Founded: 1953 Joined reallymoving.com: 2001

Customer ratings

118
34
6
2
0

RMNJ Conveyancing Solicitors

RMNJ Solicitors are property solicitors in Liverpool, and one of the first legal practices in the country to secure membership to the Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme - the mark of excellence for home buying.

The National Conveyancing Service

We know from experience that today’s home movers seek competent friendly legal service coupled with efficient communications, at a fair price.

We deliver, by giving you a clear written confirmation of the cost from the start, together with contact details to allow easy communication with your conveyancer, who will be a specialist undertaking no other type of legal work.

You don’t need to visit our offices or make appointments to see a solicitor; our national conveyancing service has been tailored to allow everything to be done by post, telephone, email, to suit you.

Teamwork

Your Conveyancer is backed by a team of dedicated support staff to process your conveyancing transaction, swiftly and efficiently. We will liase on your behalf with estate agents,brokers, lenders and other agencies as appropriate to protect your interests and keep your move moving!

Reputation and Reassurance

Like any business, our continued long term success relies on reputation.  Our National Conveyancing service has been in operation for over ten years and clients who have used the service are now returning to us for their next move or remortgage.  We hope that after using our service once, you will do the same in the future.

Information about Us

RMNJ solicitors have been in business for over 60 years. You may therefore instruct us to act for you safe in the knowledge that your solicitors are long established, financially secure and properly regulated.

Our head office is based in Birkenhead on the Wirral Peninsula.  Our conveyancers are all located there.  Other RMNJ departments specialise in Accident Claims, Family Law, Mental Health Law and Criminal Law.

RMNJ Conveyancing Solicitors - Conveyancing Solicitors in Cheshire

Customer feedback

reallymoving.com asks every customer to provide feedback on the firm they used. The reviews you see below are real and can only be submitted via a secure link. We aim to work with the best moving home services throughout the UK.

RMNJ Conveyancing Solicitors summary

Average service quality:
Average value for money:
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 based on 160 reviews
Get quotes
Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
3.5 out of 5

Our contact was disorganised and slow. About half way through the sale a second person started working with us who was much better.

Company response: Thank you for the positive overall rating.
Where the buyer is purchasing with the help of a mortgage and allowing for searches and enquiries into the title by the buyer’s solicitor, if there are no delays we predict 6 - 8 weeks as the likely period from issue of contracts to exchange.
We exchanged contracts in this case 6 weeks after issue of the contracts, which is a good outcome in terms of the timescale.
Although the vast majority of our clients tell us they are pleased with our service, we recognise that conveyancing can be an uncertain process so if you have a query or want to speak to someone other than your conveyancer about your case it’s easy to get in touch with us and a senior solicitor will personally review your file and report to you immediately.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Excellent communication, very quick turnaround times and saved a packet over local high street Solicitor. Would definitely recommend.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Seem very efficient. Have been very helpful, explaining my rights and what tricks the estate agents may say to try and speed things up. Have been very impressed with the service. I was worried a little about taking on conveyancers who were so far from the properties in question. However, my fears soon dispersed.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2 out of 5

Passive and slow to respond. The day before completion they decided they didn't have the transfer so I had to run around to get the document printed, signed, witnessed and posted special delivery. I should have been told of the problem much sooner

Company response: We are sorry our client is disappointed by his experience of using us for his sale.
Our conveyancing process did everything needed to bring the case swiftly to exchange of contracts, but we don’t have control of the buyer’s solicitors or their readiness to proceed.
Preparing the house Transfer deed is the job of the buyer’s solicitors, but they failed to send us the Transfer for our client to sign.
It’s very rare for situations like this to arise and we can nearly always find a workaround to sort things out.
To remedy the situation, we prepared the Transfer ourselves without charge and emailed it to our client.
Regrettably this caused some inconvenience for the client when we asked him to sign and return the Transfer the same day, to enable us to release the sale proceeds to the client the same day as completion.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

RMNJ have been very responsive and have provided excellent service. Quite amazing considering the very reasonable fees.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

We were unsure on whether to use online conveyancing but found it really easy and a smooth transaction, someone was always available via email to answer any queries. A very professional service.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.5 out of 5

Their quote was a few hundred pounds less than a local firm but my overwhelming feeing at the end of the process was that you get what you pay for. They seemed incredibly slow to act on what should have been the most simplest transaction involving only our sale and purchase property with no further chain. We were sent the same forms multiple times suggesting the left hand didn't know what the right was doing, they were slow to return phone calls and then a couple of weeks before exchange they transferred our file to a completely new person.

Company response: Until reading this feedback we did not know the client was unhappy. It’s easy for clients to contact us if ever concerned about any aspect of our service; full details of who you can get in touch with, are sent with our first letter. We care about our service and want all our clients to be pleased with what we do.

The purchase took just under 8 weeks from receipt of the draft contract to exchange of contracts with completion 9 days thereafter by arrangement.
It’s a little longer than the average time estimate we give of 6-8 weeks but we discovered some issues with the legal title of the property the client was buying that had to be sorted out by the seller’s solicitors before we could exchange contracts. Our client was kept fully informed of the process.

It’s correct that one of our compliance forms was sent twice but not in error, as it covered two different circumstances that arose during the transaction.
It is very rare that files are transferred from one conveyancer to another, but it can happen from time to time e.g. for health reasons or maternity leave. Our client was sent a letter explaining about the change in advance.

RMNJ remains a long established “local solicitor” to the clients residing near our office who get exactly the same service at the same competitive price as our Reallymoving.com clients from across the UK. Please check out our web site at www.rmnj.co.uk.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Not as yet

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Thanks to RMNJ, my first time buying experience was stress free, quick and efficient. Since the very beginning, I was provided direct contact details for my solicitor along with their assistant. Even though I bought my property at the peak of the holiday season (both my solicitors were on holiday, albeit not at the same time), all of my queries were answered timely and I was never left hanging to an email response. I was always able to speak with someone whenever I called and follow ups/responses were prompt and same day.

Shirley English and Amy Hulse were both extremely patient, co-operative and understanding throughout the transaction. I valued their professional approach to all matters and respected their business acumen.

All in all, I had a great experience with RMNJ and would HIGHLY recommend them to any FTB without the slightest hesitation. Bottom line? RMNJ is cost effective, professional and will ensure you do not have sleepless nights.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

I've used several solicitors for different reasons and RMNJ conveyancing is the best so far. Their charge is really competitive, their quote is open and clear, they always answered my call and responded to my emails swiftly as on their ad. Can't expect more really in response speed.
Though it has taken longer than expected and we had some last minute panicking, but it was due to the delay in getting the searches result back and delay caused by the vendor's solicitor in the last 2 weeks and Caroline, Christine, Dominic remained nice to me.
Also RMNJ's new business team was really helpful as well in getting new customers aboard in a friendly and professional way, despite of some complex in our case this time.
We felt being looked after by Caroline's team and will strongly recommend them for their level of service and reasonable charge.
We are glad it's all over now and thank you very much Caroline and to your team too!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4 out of 5

I felt that to begin with they were a little slow to respond but overall I was very pleased with the quality of service

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Very efficient although did seem very keen for us to purchase additional indemnities.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4 out of 5

Just to phone to let me know where they are up to.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Overall I found the services from this firm efficient and friendly. My first purchase fell through due to building survey and I had to change solicitors for the second property as RMNJ were already representing the seller, so I have not completed with them but in comparison to the new solicitor they seemed to be more straightforward, efficient and helpful in their communication.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Great service would use again and recommend onto friends and family

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

My partner and I recently chose RMNJ for a house purchase. We were allocated a personal conveyancer and the service he provided was excellent. From the start to completion, we were kept informed of the procedures and progress and our emails were responded to very promptly and professionally. I have no hesitation in recommending RMNJ to friends and family and would certainly use them again.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Really good to work with, couldn't fault any of their work.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4 out of 5

good service, helpful, informative.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.5 out of 5

The experience started badly and got progressively worse. Two weeks went by before it was noted that RMNJ weren't in receipt of a contract of sale. The service was awful with constant chasing being required to make progress. The service was unprofessionally rude at times, with shouting when valid requests were made. Important details in the information pack were missed by RMNJ but luckily spotted by ourselves. I would not use RMNJ again. We did get there in the end but we were left with a sour taste from the experience.

Company response: We are pleased that this client has given us 4 stars for value for money but are sorry that he has not rated our service quality more highly.
Please note, the draft contract is prepared and sent to us by the seller’s solicitor on the seller’s instructions and so the date of issue is not within our control.
We sent various items of information to the client inviting comment; no information of significance went unreported.
There is nothing on file in correspondence and emails from both sides to suggest that communication was other than cordial at all times. No complaint has been registered by the client about this or any other aspect of the case, so we can’t comment further on that aspect.
In our initial letter to every client we explain the stages in the conveyancing process.
Based on our experience, we predicted to this client that the likely time period for completion of his purchase was 6-8 weeks from the date we received the draft contract.
We managed to get the job completed in 4 weeks and 1 day. We don’t believe the transaction could have been completed any quicker. The client was kept fully informed and the file progressed at all times in accordance with Conveyancing Quality Scheme guidelines.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

We've already helped over 1,000,000 movers

  • Compare conveyancing solicitor quotes in 3 simple steps:

    1. Complete our simple form
    2. Confirm your email address
    3. Compare your quotes
  • Get quotes

reallymoving.com

reallymoving.com works with a nationwide network of professional conveyancing solicitors to ensure you only receive quotes from top-quality firms with a wealth of experience.

Our partners are:

  • Regulated
  • Reliable
  • Credit checked
  • Fully compliant

Over 3,200 conveyancing quotes provided to our users every month