Founded: 1953 Joined reallymoving.com: 2001

Customer ratings

115
33
5
1
0

RMNJ Conveyancing Solicitors

RMNJ Solicitors are property solicitors in Liverpool, and one of the first legal practices in the country to secure membership to the Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme - the mark of excellence for home buying.

The National Conveyancing Service

We know from experience that today’s home movers seek competent friendly legal service coupled with efficient communications, at a fair price.

We deliver, by giving you a clear written confirmation of the cost from the start, together with contact details to allow easy communication with your conveyancer, who will be a specialist undertaking no other type of legal work.

You don’t need to visit our offices or make appointments to see a solicitor; our national conveyancing service has been tailored to allow everything to be done by post, telephone, email, to suit you.

Teamwork

Your Conveyancer is backed by a team of dedicated support staff to process your conveyancing transaction, swiftly and efficiently. We will liase on your behalf with estate agents,brokers, lenders and other agencies as appropriate to protect your interests and keep your move moving!

Reputation and Reassurance

Like any business, our continued long term success relies on reputation.  Our National Conveyancing service has been in operation for over ten years and clients who have used the service are now returning to us for their next move or remortgage.  We hope that after using our service once, you will do the same in the future.

Information about Us

RMNJ solicitors have been in business for over 60 years. You may therefore instruct us to act for you safe in the knowledge that your solicitors are long established, financially secure and properly regulated.

Our head office is based in Birkenhead on the Wirral Peninsula.  Our conveyancers are all located there.  Other RMNJ departments specialise in Accident Claims, Family Law, Mental Health Law and Criminal Law.

RMNJ Conveyancing Solicitors - Conveyancing Solicitors in Cheshire

Customer feedback

reallymoving.com asks every customer to provide feedback on the firm they used. The reviews you see below are real and can only be submitted via a secure link. We aim to work with the best moving home services throughout the UK.

RMNJ Conveyancing Solicitors summary

Average service quality:
Average value for money:
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 based on 154 reviews
Get quotes
Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

We were unsure on whether to use online conveyancing but found it really easy and a smooth transaction, someone was always available via email to answer any queries. A very professional service.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Not as yet

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Thanks to RMNJ, my first time buying experience was stress free, quick and efficient. Since the very beginning, I was provided direct contact details for my solicitor along with their assistant. Even though I bought my property at the peak of the holiday season (both my solicitors were on holiday, albeit not at the same time), all of my queries were answered timely and I was never left hanging to an email response. I was always able to speak with someone whenever I called and follow ups/responses were prompt and same day.

Shirley English and Amy Hulse were both extremely patient, co-operative and understanding throughout the transaction. I valued their professional approach to all matters and respected their business acumen.

All in all, I had a great experience with RMNJ and would HIGHLY recommend them to any FTB without the slightest hesitation. Bottom line? RMNJ is cost effective, professional and will ensure you do not have sleepless nights.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

I've used several solicitors for different reasons and RMNJ conveyancing is the best so far. Their charge is really competitive, their quote is open and clear, they always answered my call and responded to my emails swiftly as on their ad. Can't expect more really in response speed.
Though it has taken longer than expected and we had some last minute panicking, but it was due to the delay in getting the searches result back and delay caused by the vendor's solicitor in the last 2 weeks and Caroline, Christine, Dominic remained nice to me.
Also RMNJ's new business team was really helpful as well in getting new customers aboard in a friendly and professional way, despite of some complex in our case this time.
We felt being looked after by Caroline's team and will strongly recommend them for their level of service and reasonable charge.
We are glad it's all over now and thank you very much Caroline and to your team too!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4 out of 5

I felt that to begin with they were a little slow to respond but overall I was very pleased with the quality of service

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Very efficient although did seem very keen for us to purchase additional indemnities.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4 out of 5

Just to phone to let me know where they are up to.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Overall I found the services from this firm efficient and friendly. My first purchase fell through due to building survey and I had to change solicitors for the second property as RMNJ were already representing the seller, so I have not completed with them but in comparison to the new solicitor they seemed to be more straightforward, efficient and helpful in their communication.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Great service would use again and recommend onto friends and family

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

My partner and I recently chose RMNJ for a house purchase. We were allocated a personal conveyancer and the service he provided was excellent. From the start to completion, we were kept informed of the procedures and progress and our emails were responded to very promptly and professionally. I have no hesitation in recommending RMNJ to friends and family and would certainly use them again.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Really good to work with, couldn't fault any of their work.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4 out of 5

good service, helpful, informative.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.5 out of 5

The experience started badly and got progressively worse. Two weeks went by before it was noted that RMNJ weren't in receipt of a contract of sale. The service was awful with constant chasing being required to make progress. The service was unprofessionally rude at times, with shouting when valid requests were made. Important details in the information pack were missed by RMNJ but luckily spotted by ourselves. I would not use RMNJ again. We did get there in the end but we were left with a sour taste from the experience.

Company response: We are pleased that this client has given us 4 stars for value for money but are sorry that he has not rated our service quality more highly.
Please note, the draft contract is prepared and sent to us by the seller’s solicitor on the seller’s instructions and so the date of issue is not within our control.
We sent various items of information to the client inviting comment; no information of significance went unreported.
There is nothing on file in correspondence and emails from both sides to suggest that communication was other than cordial at all times. No complaint has been registered by the client about this or any other aspect of the case, so we can’t comment further on that aspect.
In our initial letter to every client we explain the stages in the conveyancing process.
Based on our experience, we predicted to this client that the likely time period for completion of his purchase was 6-8 weeks from the date we received the draft contract.
We managed to get the job completed in 4 weeks and 1 day. We don’t believe the transaction could have been completed any quicker. The client was kept fully informed and the file progressed at all times in accordance with Conveyancing Quality Scheme guidelines.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4 out of 5

no further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

Reliable

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Very professional and efficient

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5 out of 5

RMNJ were fantastic to work with and helped the whole remortgaging process go smoothly. There were back-up contacts provided when my primary contact was away and they would also help me go through jargon and any details that I did not understand.

While I felt they could've provided me with more updates along the way, I felt that the overall process was stress-free and that I was only a phone call away to touch base on the stages of progress.

I highly recommend them and felt that they were truly value for money!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.5 out of 5

Their website is impressive, and the initial printed guide to services and other information is well presented and suggests a prompt and excellent service. However their delivery does not match the promise :

eg 1. "We aim to return your ID after checking and copying , the same working day". A week after sending my ID by 1st class post, I had not received it back, nor did their client zone website show evidence of arrival. Telephone inquiry revealed that the envelope had arrived but had not been opened.

eg 2. The client zone website is a good idea, and could be helpful in allaying some of the worries for clients. But is is not kept up to date. On another occasion when progress was stalled, and the vendor assured me his solicitors had sent off documents to RMNJ some days before, I phoned RMNJ, and RMNJ found the documents in their mail "they must have come today". RMNJ need to start opening mail the day it arrives, deal with it promptly, and use their client zone website efficiently or not at all.

eg 3. Over two months after my original submission of forms to RMNJ, for what was a very uncomplicated purchase, I was anxious about delay and was hearing nothing from RMNJ. Some time later my correspondence was answered with the explanation that the conveyancer had been away on holiday. Bearing in mind the well known anxiety of vendors and buyers, it is bad that the professional does not warn the client that they are going away at a crucial stage

eg 4. The printed completion statement detailing "Balance due from you" was for a sum that did not take account of the 10% deposit I had already paid, and which I had checked was in their client account.


My impression is of a firm with some clever and dynamic leaders, who need to install better supervision, and more professional staff.

Company response: We take client satisfaction very seriously at RMNJ and are sorry that this client felt less than fully satisfied with our service when he sent in the feedback.
Overview of the case:
We advised our client in writing at the start that the transaction was likely to take 6-8 weeks from receipt of the contract documents. We exchanged contracts within 6 weeks and completed the transaction in 6 weeks and 2 days.
The client was kept informed of progress throughout in accordance with our procedures which are compliant with the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme.
We couldn’t have concluded the purchase any quicker and there was no delay despite complications and additional work that arose.
Matters specifically raised in the feedback:
Our case tracker lists only important key stages in the transaction and is updated automatically.
Most of our clients now choose to receive our free text updates for key stages information. These are sent automatically to your mobile phone and don’t require you to log on to the case tracker. This client chose not to receive the text updates.
If any client asks for ID to be returned urgently it will always be prioritised and returned the same day.
All our mail is opened at 7.30 AM daily and is sorted and date stamped by our post team.
When the conveyancer is away on leave a message is sent to the client advising the name of the person conducting the case in their absence.
The completion statement sent to the client was issued before the client paid the deposit he refers to and showed the correct amount at that time.
We welcome constructive feedback from our clients which helps us improve our service and hope our response assists. Thank you for taking the trouble to post the feedback which we will be pleased to take into account when next reviewing our procedures and client literature.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

I dealt with primary contacts assistant from time to time in more routine matters, but this did not detract from the service. Infact was probably quicker as my conveyancer would probably have been tied up with other clients.

Apart from not conforming to my instructions that I would be away fro 2-3 weeks from the property being sold, when documents were sent to that address and not my temporary one, (which in the end made no difference as the purchasers were delaying !) then I had no fault with the very efficient service provided. Without this glitch then I would have awarded 5 stars.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

We've already helped over 1,000,000 movers

  • Compare conveyancing solicitor quotes in 3 simple steps:

    1. Complete our simple form
    2. Confirm your email address
    3. Compare your quotes
  • Get quotes

reallymoving.com

reallymoving.com works with a nationwide network of professional conveyancing solicitors to ensure you only receive quotes from top-quality firms with a wealth of experience.

Our partners are:

  • Regulated
  • Reliable
  • Credit checked
  • Fully compliant

Over 3,200 conveyancing quotes provided to our users every month