Founded: 1800 Joined reallymoving.com: 2005

Customer ratings

4.3 out of 5 (1 review))
289
81
28
14
16

reallymoving.com says

Beaumont Legal have won the bronze for Best Large Conveyancer in the Estate Agency Awards 2014 - Congratulations!

Beaumont Legal

Named Best Law Firm for Conveyancing by First Time Buyer magazine readers in 2013, 2014 and 2015, Beaumont Legal has successfully combined a personal solicitor-led service with online tracking systems, giving customers the best of both worlds and some of the highest customer ratings in the conveyancing sector for buying, sell and remortgaging.

One of the country’s leading providers of conveyancing and a full member of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme, the company works tirelessly to reduce the time customers spend waiting throughout the house buying, selling or remortgaging process.

Providing a countrywide service from its base in Yorkshire, Beaumont Legal offers:

  • A named person who is responsible for your case and can be contacted directly by phone or E-mail

  • Guaranteed fixed fees

  • No completion, no fee service

  • Ability to track your case online 24 hours a day

  • Regular updates sent to you by E-mail or text message

  • The ability to complete the conveyancing process without you taking time off for a face-to-face meeting

  • No need to wait for documents to come through the post – Beaumont Legal uses technology as well as experienced, qualified staff to speed up the conveyancing process

Based on the outskirts of Wakefield, Beaumont Legal has grown to become one of the country’s largest providers of conveyancing services and now helps thousands of people move home every year.

In all its services Beaumont Legal has stood out from its competitors by providing the high quality, personal contact people expect from a solicitor, while using modern technology to keep customers up to date.

Customer feedback

reallymoving.com asks every customer to provide feedback on the firm they used. The reviews you see below are real and can only be submitted via a secure link. We aim to work with the best moving home services throughout the UK.

Beaumont Legal summary

Average service quality:
4.2 out of 5 (428 reviews)
Average value for money:
4.4 out of 5 (428 reviews)
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 based on 428 reviews
Get quotes
Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Very helpful, very detailed in comparing the service they provide. Honest regarding any extra costs. Not pushy!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.0 out of 5

Talk only with the secretary, no updates, no call back, I had to rush the other side

Company response: We’re sorry to read this and sorry if we didn’t make you aware of how much we were chasing the other side for you.

When we received the mortgage offer your conveyancer pulled out all the stops to complete within 2 days of receiving the mortgage offer and we also managed to arrange an appointment with you in our office so we could achieve completion for you. However, we’ll look to be better at providing updates in future.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Very good communication

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

A service which was delivered efficiently and with good communications at appropriate time, recommended.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Excellent. Very impressed. Especially given they were the cheapest quote,

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.0 out of 5

There was no personal service from this company. I tried calling several times and never managed to get through to the team acting in my behalf, emails were not replied to and if they were they were just generic 'we have received your email' and there was no updates on progress or explanation as to why things may be held up. There seemed to be no sense of urgency and therefore my deadline was missed. Very unimpressed and would go to a local solicitor in future where you get that personal service.

Company response: We're very sorry to read this and have spoken to you directly about this. When customers are unhappy, as in your case, we always look to do whatever we can to turn things around and we're sorry we weren't able to do this before this review was posted.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.0 out of 5

Had to chase for everything, almost 3 months after the move formalities still have not been completed. Didn't choose the cheapest provider but went with the best average feedback but I would never use them again. I would rather pay more than have this amount of stress again. They were not helpful at all and didn't seem to understand or care about the impact a house move has on a family.

Company response: Unfortunately, when long chains are involved, moving home can be frustrating for solicitors and customers alike. In this case we were chasing other parties to agree dates for exchange and completion, and it was a challenge to get the many parties to agree on dates for this to happen. We were in regular contact with you by phone and email but we’re sorry you don’t feel the team gave you the empathy you needed at such a stressful time.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.0 out of 5

Very cheap and very slow with next to no communication - you clearly get what you pay for

Company response: We share your frustrations that we can’t control every aspect of how long a remortgage takes and in this case it was six weeks before we received the mortgage offer from your lender. We don’t know what contact you got from your lender in this time but we’re sorry you feel we didn’t update you enough while we were waiting for this.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Fab online ability to keep updated on progress of purchase, hand to resend documents a few times but no major issue.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Very professional and friendly.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Good communication which was greatly appreciated.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.0 out of 5

Aside from the misrepresentation, their team-based approach (certainly within my specific team) seems to be an excuse for individuals within it to abdicate responsibility. Emails sent to the address they provided were routinely overlooked or ignored, and only when I was able to pin down an individual did things improve (though even then if I didn't email him directly my chances of getting a response were slim). I also learned not to call on a Friday (on one occasion when something urgent came up their poor receptionist could not get anyone - anyone! - in her organisation to pick up a phone and speak to me.

Company response: We’re sorry to read this and naturally we disagree with the claim of misrepresentation. In this case there were extra complications such as the involvement of a probate issue but we resolved these and the case completed within 4 weeks of us receiving initial paperwork.
We’re sorry for any difficulties you had getting through, which wasn’t helped by the fact a member of the team had to go on long-term sick leave. You’re right that Friday is the busiest day of the week for all conveyancers, as it’s the most popular day when customers want to exchange contracts. When this is the case reception can request someone calls you back, and this can also be done through our website.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.0 out of 5

Fine when you can actually get through to someone. Constantly leaving messages which were rarely answered until the very end of the day. Very professional.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Very friendly, helpful and proffessional. Excellent communication by email and telephone.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
3.0 out of 5

Job completed at a good price. Tracking information rarely updated though and the team were initially hard to get hold of.

Company response: We’re sorry there were some issues at the start of your case but are glad we were able to turn these around for you; thank you for the review.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Haven't finished the process yet, but all seems to be progressing well. Beaumont are keeping us well informed on progress of the sale.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.0 out of 5

If I could give them nil stars I would,do not return calls, do not respond to emails, do not update the case tracker online, most unprofessional company I have ever had the displeasure to deal with.

Company response: It’s a great shame to read this review, especially as many of the issues that held up this file came from parties and factors outside of our control. We’ve spoken to you separately about this and ensured your case reached completion.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 

We've already helped over 1,532,599 movers

  • Compare conveyancing solicitor quotes in 3 simple steps:

    1. Complete our simple form
    2. Confirm your email address
    3. Compare your quotes
  • Get quotes

reallymoving.com

reallymoving.com works with a nationwide network of professional conveyancing solicitors to ensure you only receive quotes from top-quality firms with a wealth of experience.

Our partners are:

  • Regulated
  • Reliable
  • Credit checked
  • Fully compliant

Over 3,200 conveyancing quotes provided to our users every month