Founded: 2000 Joined reallymoving.com: 2004

Customer ratings

23
2
1
1
0

BeeMoved Ltd (Brighton)

Established in 2001, BeeMoved are a removals and storage company providing an experienced and professional removals service to the Brighton & Hove area and beyond.

We provide a professional removal service that is flexible, convenient, secure and competitive to reflect your individual needs. Just tell us what you need and we will buzz you a free quote so you can make a BEELINE to your new home.

Our staff members are uniformed and proud to give you a great quality service based on industry expertise.

Bee Happy

Our flexible approach in an ever-changing environment means BEEMOVED makes your move stress free, no matter the type and size of job. We offer great value for money for your move.

Bee Sure

BEEMOVED is an established removals company covering Brighton, East Sussex, specializing in first-class national relocations. With a refreshing outlook our mission is to attain the highest customer satisfaction for you, whilst ensuring that we are taking care of the environment. You can have the confidence that your move will be quick, easy and secure.

Bee Moved

With our fleet of trucks, quality staff, free quotes and competitive pricing you will BEEMOVED with the experience. We guarantee a great service which is tailored to your needs.

Bee Secure

BEEMOVED work in association with BEESTORED who offer a flexible, cost-effective solution to all your storage needs whether you are storing for a few days or a few years. We’re also fully insured for your peace of mind.

Bee Packed

We offer a packing service for all your needs for your move from A to BEE. Our staff are full trained and friendly, ready to provide you with an expert service. Let us make your move as easy as possible.

  • Bubble Wrap
  • Sofa Covers
  • Mattress Covers
  • Small Boxes
  • Medium Boxes
  • Large Boxes
  • Packing Tape



Bee Moved Ltd - A Removal Company covering East Sussex

Customer feedback

reallymoving.com asks every customer to provide feedback on the firm they used. The reviews you see below are real and can only be submitted via a secure link. We aim to work with the best moving home services throughout the UK.

BeeMoved Ltd (Brighton) summary

Average service quality:
4.7 out of 5 (27 reviews)
Average value for money:
4.4 out of 5 (27 reviews)
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 based on 27 reviews
Get removals quotes
Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Efficient, friendly and didn't over charge

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.5 out of 5

Do not use the third party piano movers they hire. It was a shifty old man with two teenagers who arrived in a rusty old van. They slid the piano down the stairs on rags as none are strong enough to lift it. They scratched the side of the piano. When we reported this to Beemove, he was supposed to assess the damage. He instead asked if we had taken the pictures yet, insinuated it was there before. He used a compound to take the finish off the flawless ebony to hide the scratch when he was supposed to assess the damage! Bee move said they never had problems with him before!
The guys that moved the furniture were great.
The piano guys were absolutely awful, we spend close to £300 to have the piano dragged and damaged by some guy that tired his best to take control of the situation and cover his tracks!
If it weren't for the 3rd party piano movers Beemove hired I would have given them 5 stars all around

Company response: We would like to start this response with an apology as this is the first time we have used the above mentioned piano remover. As a removal company we move piano's several times a week.

However, this customer made it very clear that his piano was his pride and joy and as it was located on the third floor with no lift access, we took the additional precaution to hire a "Piano Specialist" as the piano would need to be turned up on its end on each floor due to the narrow access on the stairwell.

Unfortunately, hiring this particular piano remover has resulted in the piano suffering a surface scratch. As soon as we were made aware of this, we notified the piano remover who advised us that they would return to our customers property to assess the damage. They did this promptly and returned to us with news that the problem had been rectified.

Had we known any different, we would have referred this customer to our insurance company who would have been more than pleased to assist with this matter.

We would like to thank this customer for their kind words about our service and for their very fair feedback. Once again would like to apologise for the way in which the piano removal was carried out. This is not something that has happened before and we will do our utmost to ensure that that it will not happen again. We will of course not be employing this piano remover again.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Friendly, hard-working, careful and value for money.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
3.5 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Very good would use again

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

We were told they were sending 'the dream team' and they did. Ben and Justin ( I think that was their names ) were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, they had awkward stairs to deal with, and took it all in their stride, no grumbles at all. Would recommend them without hesitation many thanks.
Also it was a very good price.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

They know what they are talking about. They work quickly, nothing is to much trouble they are polite and professional. We would highly reccommend this company and will willingly use them again. Great company, Great people, Great price

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Very courteous, efficient and coped with getting my wardrobe out over a balcony! I would certainly recommend this company to move you.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

They were the only company contacted who phoned me back. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly as well as efficient. It was quite evident they were very experienced with their packing and the move

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

jUST VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

very efficient, good contact throughout the process from initial valuation to move

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

An excellent service throughout. The packing was carried out on the day before efficiently and with care. On moving day the " Two Paul's " had everything safely stowed into the van in a surprisingly short time. They were friendly and helpful, with no fuss about our "last minute" requests for forgotten items. At our destination they placed everything into the appropriate room and "unpacked to surface" where needed. Finally when the bill was presented it was exactly as quoted.
Overall, an excellent experience on a potentially stressful day. We have no hesitation in recommending "BeeMoved" 100%.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Guys were super quick, and helpful, the van only arrived a few minutes after we did on the drive from Brighton to Southend.

Will likely use them again when we move back in two years :)

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

calm, careful, respectful and professional. I would work with them again

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Really recommended, good, responsive service, complementary packing materials, no hassle, actually took the stress out of the moving day. I'd certainly use them again.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

The bee moved men arrived on time on the moving day, they were very friendly, helpful and quick. Being 8 months pregnant and liking to always be in control I a, pleased to say they listened to me and always accommodated any requests I had making the moving day go as smooth and as stress free as possible. Bee moved are a company I would defiantly recommend to friends and family.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Extremely courteous, punctual and hardworking. I would absolutely recommend them. The packaging that comes with the price was invaluable and was delivered when arranged at my convenience. This additional service saves a lot of hassle in costs, sourcing, purchasing and collecting. Although not the cheapest company they were not the most expensive either, but with the packaging and quality of service they give they are well worth the additional expense. You also don't have to pay a penny until after the move, which is great at such an expensive time.

My only one disappointment was that they promised to cover the carpets when the quote was given and especially when the manager saw the carpets (cream). However, on the day of the move (which was wet of course!) they did not do this. When reminded to do so they did then put some covering down, but still not in some key areas, such as stairs and landing and only after they had been all around the house looking with wet boots on to assess the amount of boxes. Although dry at the new property they again did not put anything down to protect the carpet. This was a shame as it created considerable unnecessary extra cleaning for us and was the only negative to the whole experience. Other than that the service was as stress free as moving can get.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

BeeMoved were very responsive, flexible and accomodating. The removal team were punctual hard working, personable and professional. All told a very positive experience and I would have no hesitation in recomending BeeMoved.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.0 out of 5

We were impressed to start with. They gave a competetive quote and Olly was very personable but there was a catalogue of problems that followed. They failed to deliver the boxes on 2 occasions- phoning on the morning of delivery to say they would not be coming. When we did get the boxes we didn't have enough and tried to get more on the Sat before our Mon move but couldn't get in touch with anyone. When the van arrived on the Mon morning they didn't have any boxes on board and we had to wait sometime for a van to arrive with more. The 1st van wasn't large enough and a second van later arrived which also wasn't large enough!! As it happened there were problems with the money transfer and we didn't actually complete until the following day! Bee moved did move us in on the day under licence. They finally finished at gone 10pm. They guys worked exceeding hard and were very pleasant and polite - we couldn't fault them. We were told a van would pick up the last few bit the following morning - 2 fishtanks guniea pig cage and plants in pots. We paid on the Mon eve on the Tues morning we were told no van was available and we had no choice but to move the rest of the stuff ourselves and clear up all the rubbish they had left in our old garage including a box containing packaging material and a few belongings that were not even ours. This was clearly unacceptable and we are unable to recommend them.

Company response: When we went to assess the property the customer was unsure about a number of items with regard to whether they would be travelling or not to the new property. unfortunately we did not manage to deliver boxes on two occassions as we were let down by our packaging supplier, we have now changed supplier and on each occasion contacted the customer to apologise and keep them informed. We delivered the number of boxes we had assessed for the job when we visited we always deliver slightly more but in this case this was evidently not enough. Our office is closed on a Saturday and is on 24/7 answerphone this is why the customer could not contact us though we recieved their message on Monday at 8am and agreed to add a waiting time exemption certificate to the job for a small cost, this in the light of the complications that the client had with completing on the property saved them some £450 in additional overtime expenses.On arrival at the property it was evident that everything possible was now going and there had been no life laundry of the house, after filling one 7.5t truck we arranged for another Luton van to attend to continue with the move at no extra cost. At one stage in the afternoon after waiting at the new property the client actually instructed us to return to our yard as it was too late to complete and could we unload the next day, a half hour later we were asked if we could return as it seemed it would now go through, with no argument we turned our trucks around and returned to the new property where we unloaded till 10pm with no extra cost to the customer. We feel that we did let the customer down with regard to the two attempted box drops which is regrettable but on the day of the move we accommodated all that happened at no extra expense to the client. We did offer the next morning a van to clear the 5 plant pots, fish tank and hutch, but were told not to bother as we would be 1 hour and that was too long the client would do it themselves. It is our aim always leave the customer satisfied and in these exceptional circumstances re the later completion and additional items of the customers property we feel we helped at every stage, we find these comments regrettable.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

BEEMOVED SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. THE TEAM SENT ON THE DAY WERE COURTEOUS AND HARD WORKING NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE

1 2 

We've already helped over 1,793,932 movers

  • Compare removal firms quotes in 3 simple steps:

    1. Complete our simple form
    2. Confirm your email address
    3. Compare your quotes
  • Get quotes

Why use reallymoving.com

Reallymoving.com has a panel of 200+ removals firms who are all Ombudsman regulated and comply with our Code of Practice.

Our partners are:

  • Ombudsman accredited
  • Credit Checked
  • User reviewed

Over 1,300,000 people have used reallymoving.com.