1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Removers & Storers Ltd

Customer ratings

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 67 reviews

  1. 46
  2. 11
  3. 0
  4. 3
  5. 7

Ready to get quotes?

Instant quotes from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Removers & Storers Ltd

Removers & Storers Ltd is based in the UK and provides removal services from South East England to any UK or mainland Europe location.

We have built a reputation for both quality and reliability and pride ourselves on being one of the best. Whether we undertake a small move to the next street or transport the contents of a five bedroom house to the other side of Europe, we always provide a professional level of service.

Storage services can be provided to facilitate moves that have a delay between leaving a UK residence and the actual move date. Removers & Storers Ltd has a large fleet of different sized vehicles to help us match your requirements at the correct price.

We allocate a Project Manager to each move to guarantee a smooth and uncomplicated transition and to ensure that productivity remains at the highest level.

It is recommended that you take advantage of our FREE suvey, which only takes 10-15 minutes, so that we can provide you with an accurate quote for your move.

Your Surveyor will act as your Project Manager for the duration of your move.

Removers & Storers offer:

  • Fully Trained and Dedicated Staff
  • Local and National Removals
  • European Removals
  • Secure Contained Storage
  • Packing Service and Materials
  • Fleet of various sized vehicles
  • Free removal quotation service

Removers & Storers Ltd – One of our London Removals Firms

Want more information about moving home in London? Find helpful advice in reallymoving's London removal advice pages.

 

Customer Reviews

Removers & Storers Ltd

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 67 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Removers & Storers were easy to deal with throughout the process. From initial quote, the opportunity arose for negotiation on price which was agreed by both parties. On the day, they kept us informed of arrival time, and loaded the property efficiently and effectively. They were helpful throughout. From our experience, I would recommend them.

Service quality

Value for money

on

I asked the company if the date was ok a fortnight beforehand and was told the date was fine. The day before I had a phone call to ask me to change the date. I wasn't able to do that , and was told that it would be still fine for me to be removed on the correct day. When the removers arrived, instead of a big lorry with their name on I had two old Luton vans which were not big enough for my items. The second man with his own van had to come back later having taken some of my items from his van to the depot. The other van left just after lunch. We had to wait for over 3 hours in a cold and empty house in January until he came back at 5.45 pm. We had been told to go and leave my remaining things, which were shed and garden items. I refused to do this as some items were not meant to get wet or were electrical and had been stacked out in the garden. The removal men had to take out a fence panel to get at the things. If we had left, the one chap who came back would never have taken out the panel on his own let alone move the things. We ended up helping him and finally left at 7pm. I was moving 170 miles away but luckily was given a bed for the weekend by my sister, so that I didn't have to drive all that way at night. I complained at the time on the phone, and although they sent one small van back I felt as if I was being fobbed off. It was only when I sent an email that I was offered 4 weeks free storage which I obviously accepted. I had asked for 6 weeks storage as I was living in rented accommodation until I exchanged and then completed on my new house. When my belongings arrived 6 weeks later my 5 large garden pots with plants in and other items did not come, so I had to wait before they could send them. The state of my plants was appalling as pots with hibernating plants and other sundry items were stacked on each other, squashed onto one pallet. One pot was broken and two plants were damaged. After another complaining email I was offered a new pot, but the company still did not think it was much of a problem. I declined the new pot as I wanted to draw a line under the whole affair. I have to say that the two sets of removal people were very good indeed, but I felt the company was not doing its job to the standard that should be expected. I would not recommend this company at all and wish that I had not used them. They were no cheaper than the four other companies I looked at. I asked all five for an estimate, and price wise there was little to choose between them.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about our services Mrs Wilson. We value it greatly as it helps us find out what we need to do to make our services even better for our customers. Firstly we would like to apologise for the mishap on your removal into storage. You had a call a couple of days before your removal, only asking if you were flexible on your move in date as some customers are. The reason for this being was another customer had called us in a panic as their solicitor had informed them less than 48hrs before that they were due to move. We only asked a question, and it was never a problem for you to decline as we do appreciate it is a big ask, we just try to do our utmost to accommodate everyone in stressful situations. We would have done the exact same thing for yourself if you had let us know at such short notice. On occasion, our estimates are slightly out, this can either be down to unstackable items, or just accidental mistakes, our surveyors are only human. It is very rare we get it wrong and if we do, we hold our hands up and sort the situation as quickly as we possibly can. We sent two Luton vans which held together 42cm worth of goods, and your removal was surveyed at 41cm, so it was a marginal mistake. As soon as we were made aware of the situation that your goods were not going to fit, we made arrangements to get another vehicle to you. It was a very busy day and we did not have a spare vehicle sitting at our depot, we can only apologise for this. We called every crew we had to try and get an ETA of who would be back first to send the first vehicle back to you as soon as we could. Unfortunately, it was the case that your crew were the ones that were going to be back first. Our main priority was collecting the rest of your goods that day. You were not made to sit and wait with your goods, as we were happy to speak to the new owners of the property, to make them aware we would be right back that evening to collect your garden furniture and shed content. We understand that it was a little stressful and take responsibility for this and offered you 4 weeks free storage, which in total amounted to £288, so quite a hefty good will gesture for the trouble caused. On delivery, unfortunately the crew mistakenly did not load your pallet of plants. They made the office aware of their mistake first thing on the Monday morning (after your Saturday delivery) as you did too. We arranged for the pallet to be transported up to you via pallet courier, as this was the most time efficient way to get your plant pots to you. Unfortunately, due to bad weather conditions, which we informed you of as soon as the courier made us aware, delivery the following Monday was not going to be possible due to the snow delaying them, so delivery would be on the Wednesday. We kept you informed the whole time. When the plant pots left our depot, they were shrink wrapped, protected around the outside, stacked neatly and nothing was damaged. We can only apologise that damage must have been caused during transit. This can happen for reasons beyond anyone's control. We took responsibility for this however, we do state in our T's&C's we do not move/store plants, so if we do it is at your own risk. The T's&C's are sent out several times with your quotation email, provisional booking email, and confirmation email, they are attached to be read. You explained they arrived in a state, however also explained that the plants are still in hibernation, and that they may still grow. We do hope they still grow. Also, we apologise that one pot was damaged, we offered you to go through our insurance to resolve this issue but you declined to do so. We are sad to hear that you regret using us as a company, as we are a family business and our customers are our main priority and feel we done our best to put this right. We take on board all of the comments you have left us, and will look into all of the points you have made to improve our service.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Nice people turned up on time & very helpful placing furniture where we wanted it

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very efficient, polite and friendly staff making the move stress free

Service quality

Value for money

on

They were very efficient. Being pregnant, it was worth getting help, they did a full packing service and the move for me and in great time.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The 2 lads we had were very good and helpful. If it was not for them we would have had our Bed offloaded and the rest the next day at full cost of removal again. We did not get keys till late, plus a local detour which was not expected. Not the fault of the company but extremely Stressing for us. Luckily the lads pushed for offloading everything.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The two young men who showed up to do the move were wonderful. They even managed to persuade my cat to get in to the cat crate after she had refused to do so for me.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The boys worked really hard, they arrived promptly and get going until the job was done. I would recommend them,my only issue some damage was done to a headboard and when it was pointed out they took photos and said they would report it, up they didn't.

Thank you for leaving some great feedback. We really do appreciate it. I can only apologise that the crew didn't notify the office of the damage, it is difficult as they are always out on the road, hence why in our T's & C's we state it is the customers responsibility to inform us of any issues within 7 days of your removal. However, this has now been brought to my attention and the insurers will be in contact to deal with the situation as soon as they receive the claim form from your self. All the best in your new home and thank you for your custom. R&S x

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very friendly and professional company. Would definitely recommend them.

Service quality

Value for money

on

I would not recommend using removers and storers to anyone. First of all I paid through the nose to book with them after reading some pretty terrible reviews about simply removals whom I had previously booked with. Removers and Storers quoted me double what the other guys had, but after reading reviews on here I forked up and commited to the larger amount. This was also partly due to the sales manager Mike who sounded vey curteous and polite and sounded like he knew what he was doing. Do not be mistaken by this facade! Dealing with this company is like dealing with 3 different companies. The sales guy and customer service team on the phone are nice and helpful and answer your questions until you confirm the job. The moving team when they arrive are completely different, they are not polite, just want to get the job done quickly and claim to not have half the information you have provided at the sales stage and then the customer team managing the move team on ghe day on the phone are not polite, they are rude and rather than answering your concerns talk to you in a condescending and accusatory manner. Lastly the follow up customer team is just non existant and I haven't heard from anyone about an insurance claim I have with them. If this sounds a little harsh let me provide examples of the move at different stages. As mentioned the sales team were reassuring and convinced me these guys know what they are doing. They sent a surveyor out and the point of them is to assess your description of stuff and validate the size of vehicle quoted. despite the van required being smaller than the one originally quoted to me I received no lowering of the amount of the quote. We also asked the survey guy to note down all the fragile items and were assured that there would be enough wrapping material for them and a protective box for the TV. Moving day arrived and the team turned up an hour early. For anyone that has moved they will realise how precious tha last hour is and that turning up at 8.30am rather than 9.30am is quite significant. We asked them to wait a little until the specified time and they started to get ansy, knocking every 5 minutes. They also had no paperwork or Id or authentication on them, so I had to call the company to verify their van registration and names. Also after the company making a very big deal that we will need 3 people on the day due to the number of floors at each end, one of the guys informed us that he wasn't supposed to be working but got a last minute text so turned up. Anyway, the guys started loading the van, starting with the boxes. They then moved onto the furniture and as they started loading it into the van I questioned the lack of packing material and they said they don't have enough packing material to wrap everything individually. You can imagine my horror as they continued to shove full leather sofa questions into the van unprotected. Next cane the tv, there was no plastic box, they packed it in between the leather sofa cushions! Following a stressful time watching them load the van, once they were done they quickly took off. Again no paperwork, estimated time of arrival or contact number. We quickly followed in pursuit not wanting to keep them waiting at the other end. We got there and had no idea where they were for an hour, I called up the customer service team and they said they would call them and get back to me. Instead I got a call 1 hour later saying they had been trying to reach me when i had no missed calls and I was delaying them. After we found them they then demanded payment. I said I was happy to pay them after the job was done. But you have to pay on arrival at the location, which is apparently in the small print on the T&Cs. They unloaded the items, 3 of which are damaged. And got muddy footprints everywhere as well as making a fuss when I was asking them to move correct items to the right room. I have been in touch with the insurance company but heard nothing in 3 weeks

Thank you for leaving you review. Firstly, I would like to thank you for using Removers and Storers LTD to complete your removal, and am sorry that you are now regretting your decision. However, I would like to defend some of the comments you have made. We do not have anyone that works for our company called Mike, so therefore I can only assume you have mixed us up with another company. We are a very large domestic and household removal firm, and we do have separate departments to deal with different stages of your move from the surveying stage through to the customer service to confirm all the particulars, we feel this works best for both us and the customer. I can only apologise that the removal guys were too early for your move, they were only trying to be efficient, also I am sorry you feel that they were rude, but we did sent our three most experienced workers, and we have never had a complaint about their attitude or work until now. Unfortunately, accidental damage can happen during removal, hence why we do have an insurance company, this can be caused by different reasons, such as they are not packed properly (you did not buy a packing service from us), breaking sharply during transit for any reason, but as you may understand things like this are inevitable and no one is at fault for this. We sent you an insurance claim form as soon as you notified us, and the insurers then predominantly deal with your claim it is out of our hands. As you didn’t hear from them as quick as you would have hoped, we did in fact chase them for you and we are aware your case has now been closed and settled. The men did turn up in a sign written van on the day, which was a luton that holds 23m, and your job was surveyed at 17m, so there was more than enough space for your goods. Also, when quoted, you are not quoted on just what size vehicle you will need, it includes many other factors such as distance being travelled, men’s wages, the amount of goods you have. Whatever lorry size you are told at quote, is always advisory, the transport department makes the final decision to send the most appropriate vehicle for your removal, hence why the price was not lowered at this point. They were also in full uniform, and had a job sheet for their day with all of the information they needed. Any other paperwork you needed for yourself, would have been emailed through before your removal. I apologise that you felt that the men demanded payment on the day, but it’s not a case that they demanded it, it is our company policy, this is stated on your quote, provisional booking, confirmed booking documents and then again in the T&C’s.