1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Removers & Storers Ltd

Customer ratings

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 61 reviews

  1. 45
  2. 7
  3. 0
  4. 2
  5. 7

Ready to get quotes?

Instant quotes from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Removers & Storers Ltd

Removers & Storers Ltd is based in the UK and provides removal services from South East England to any UK or mainland Europe location.

We have built a reputation for both quality and reliability and pride ourselves on being one of the best. Whether we undertake a small move to the next street or transport the contents of a five bedroom house to the other side of Europe, we always provide a professional level of service.

Storage services can be provided to facilitate moves that have a delay between leaving a UK residence and the actual move date. Removers & Storers Ltd has a large fleet of different sized vehicles to help us match your requirements at the correct price.

We allocate a Project Manager to each move to guarantee a smooth and uncomplicated transition and to ensure that productivity remains at the highest level.

It is recommended that you take advantage of our FREE suvey, which only takes 10-15 minutes, so that we can provide you with an accurate quote for your move.

Your Surveyor will act as your Project Manager for the duration of your move.

Removers & Storers offer:

  • Fully Trained and Dedicated Staff
  • Local and National Removals
  • European Removals
  • Secure Contained Storage
  • Packing Service and Materials
  • Fleet of various sized vehicles
  • Free removal quotation service

Removers & Storers Ltd – One of our London Removals Firms

Want more information about moving home in London? Find helpful advice in reallymoving.com's London removal advice pages.

Customer Reviews

Removers & Storers Ltd

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 61 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

The two young men who showed up to do the move were wonderful. They even managed to persuade my cat to get in to the cat crate after she had refused to do so for me.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The boys worked really hard, they arrived promptly and get going until the job was done. I would recommend them,my only issue some damage was done to a headboard and when it was pointed out they took photos and said they would report it, up they didn't.

Thank you for leaving some great feedback. We really do appreciate it. I can only apologise that the crew didn't notify the office of the damage, it is difficult as they are always out on the road, hence why in our T's & C's we state it is the customers responsibility to inform us of any issues within 7 days of your removal. However, this has now been brought to my attention and the insurers will be in contact to deal with the situation as soon as they receive the claim form from your self. All the best in your new home and thank you for your custom. R&S x

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very friendly and professional company. Would definitely recommend them.

Service quality

Value for money

on

I would not recommend using removers and storers to anyone. First of all I paid through the nose to book with them after reading some pretty terrible reviews about simply removals whom I had previously booked with. Removers and Storers quoted me double what the other guys had, but after reading reviews on here I forked up and commited to the larger amount. This was also partly due to the sales manager Mike who sounded vey curteous and polite and sounded like he knew what he was doing. Do not be mistaken by this facade! Dealing with this company is like dealing with 3 different companies. The sales guy and customer service team on the phone are nice and helpful and answer your questions until you confirm the job. The moving team when they arrive are completely different, they are not polite, just want to get the job done quickly and claim to not have half the information you have provided at the sales stage and then the customer team managing the move team on ghe day on the phone are not polite, they are rude and rather than answering your concerns talk to you in a condescending and accusatory manner. Lastly the follow up customer team is just non existant and I haven't heard from anyone about an insurance claim I have with them. If this sounds a little harsh let me provide examples of the move at different stages. As mentioned the sales team were reassuring and convinced me these guys know what they are doing. They sent a surveyor out and the point of them is to assess your description of stuff and validate the size of vehicle quoted. despite the van required being smaller than the one originally quoted to me I received no lowering of the amount of the quote. We also asked the survey guy to note down all the fragile items and were assured that there would be enough wrapping material for them and a protective box for the TV. Moving day arrived and the team turned up an hour early. For anyone that has moved they will realise how precious tha last hour is and that turning up at 8.30am rather than 9.30am is quite significant. We asked them to wait a little until the specified time and they started to get ansy, knocking every 5 minutes. They also had no paperwork or Id or authentication on them, so I had to call the company to verify their van registration and names. Also after the company making a very big deal that we will need 3 people on the day due to the number of floors at each end, one of the guys informed us that he wasn't supposed to be working but got a last minute text so turned up. Anyway, the guys started loading the van, starting with the boxes. They then moved onto the furniture and as they started loading it into the van I questioned the lack of packing material and they said they don't have enough packing material to wrap everything individually. You can imagine my horror as they continued to shove full leather sofa questions into the van unprotected. Next cane the tv, there was no plastic box, they packed it in between the leather sofa cushions! Following a stressful time watching them load the van, once they were done they quickly took off. Again no paperwork, estimated time of arrival or contact number. We quickly followed in pursuit not wanting to keep them waiting at the other end. We got there and had no idea where they were for an hour, I called up the customer service team and they said they would call them and get back to me. Instead I got a call 1 hour later saying they had been trying to reach me when i had no missed calls and I was delaying them. After we found them they then demanded payment. I said I was happy to pay them after the job was done. But you have to pay on arrival at the location, which is apparently in the small print on the T&Cs. They unloaded the items, 3 of which are damaged. And got muddy footprints everywhere as well as making a fuss when I was asking them to move correct items to the right room. I have been in touch with the insurance company but heard nothing in 3 weeks

Thank you for leaving you review. Firstly, I would like to thank you for using Removers and Storers LTD to complete your removal, and am sorry that you are now regretting your decision. However, I would like to defend some of the comments you have made. We do not have anyone that works for our company called Mike, so therefore I can only assume you have mixed us up with another company. We are a very large domestic and household removal firm, and we do have separate departments to deal with different stages of your move from the surveying stage through to the customer service to confirm all the particulars, we feel this works best for both us and the customer. I can only apologise that the removal guys were too early for your move, they were only trying to be efficient, also I am sorry you feel that they were rude, but we did sent our three most experienced workers, and we have never had a complaint about their attitude or work until now. Unfortunately, accidental damage can happen during removal, hence why we do have an insurance company, this can be caused by different reasons, such as they are not packed properly (you did not buy a packing service from us), breaking sharply during transit for any reason, but as you may understand things like this are inevitable and no one is at fault for this. We sent you an insurance claim form as soon as you notified us, and the insurers then predominantly deal with your claim it is out of our hands. As you didn’t hear from them as quick as you would have hoped, we did in fact chase them for you and we are aware your case has now been closed and settled. The men did turn up in a sign written van on the day, which was a luton that holds 23m, and your job was surveyed at 17m, so there was more than enough space for your goods. Also, when quoted, you are not quoted on just what size vehicle you will need, it includes many other factors such as distance being travelled, men’s wages, the amount of goods you have. Whatever lorry size you are told at quote, is always advisory, the transport department makes the final decision to send the most appropriate vehicle for your removal, hence why the price was not lowered at this point. They were also in full uniform, and had a job sheet for their day with all of the information they needed. Any other paperwork you needed for yourself, would have been emailed through before your removal. I apologise that you felt that the men demanded payment on the day, but it’s not a case that they demanded it, it is our company policy, this is stated on your quote, provisional booking, confirmed booking documents and then again in the T&C’s.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Excellent service provided, I got quote 3 days before our expected moving date, and I had to confirm this so they could book a large lorry. Unfortunately we didn't exchange until the completion date, so I was very nervous not knowing if we'd actually move on the date we booked the lorry for, so Mark was brilliant and said if I'd let them know by 4 pm day before, they won't cancel the move. I found out at 3 pm day before that we'd be exchanging contracts next day and completing same day - stress! On the day the lorry arrived on time, and 3 members of staff helped us to carry all our belongings (it's amazing how much stuff you collect over the years) and were ready to drive to our new home after 4 hours. They helped us to put everything into our new home, no damage or loss of items.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Perfect Company! Price quoted wasn't competitive so the CEO called me back with a better price. Very happy I chose Removers and Storers as they were professional from start to finish

Service quality

Value for money

on

A big thank you to Nabil and Reece for a first class service !

Service quality

Value for money

on

As a registered disabled person i had hope that having a sofa and table with missing parts would be rectified as soon as possible. 3 weeks on and still not resolved. I have been expected to chase John lewis for the parts but they know nothing about this . Disgusting service from them

Hi, I have been in constant contact with you and again this morning. I am trying to resolve the situation for you all I asked you to do was provide me or John Lewis with your personal details so they can look at what you purchased and if they could find you the parts you need. I feel the service is far from disgusting and we have done our best to help you.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The move went well. Everything was packed well and there were no breakages. The team of men were efficient and very helpful. Moving home is a very stressful business but we couldn't fault the service that we received from Removers and Storers Ltd.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Professional and responded promptly to any emails or calls