1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Town and Country Removals
  • Town and Country Removals
  • Joined reallymoving.com: 2013

Customer ratings

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

  1. 8
  2. 1
  3. 1
  4. 1
  5. 1

Ready to get a quote?

Instant quote from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Town and Country Removals

Town and Country Removals are as family orientated removals company based in Haywards Heath, West Sussex, providing full and part moves to local and national customers.

We are a well-established company, with over 20 years in the business, and we pride ourselves on the excellent reputation we have in the industry.

At Town and Country Removals, we offer a courteous, professional and reliable removals service to all customers, whether you are moving to your new home across the country or round the corner. We have a range of different sized vehicles to suit all moves.

Whatever your requirements we can provide you with a seamless move for an excellent, competitive price.

All of our members of staff are fully trained and we can organise for our experienced estimators to visit you at your property to ensure you receive a no-obligation, accurate and cost effective quote. Staff members will be fully uniformed at all times.

We are a reliable company with full insurance, handling your belongings with care and consideration for your peace of mind. We specialise in items such as fine art, china, antiques, grand pianos and grandfather clocks, so you can be confident that we are a professional and knowledgeable company.

Packing

The team at Town and Country Removals are fully trained and highly skilled in providing a careful and secure packing service. We can pack whichever items you choose and we can provide sufficient packing materials if you wish to complete your own packing.

A few of our packing services include:

  • Full Packing
  • Breakables and Fragile Packing
  • Clothes and Books Packing
  • Disassemble and Reassemble of Furniture.

We will ensure your items are wrapped and packed safely.

Storage

We offer a secure and dry storage facility which is CCTV monitored and operates an alarm system. Your items will be fully insured throughout the whole duration of their stay.

Whether you need storage for days or years, our 120,000 square foot storage warehouse only uses containers that are clean, safe and well protected. Each storage unit will have available approximately 250 cubic feet (7 cubic metres) of space.

With Town and Country Removals you can be sure of a first rate removals and storage service. So for a free estimate and advice from a professional removals company, contact us today.

Town and Country Removals – A Removals Company covering Brighton

Customer Reviews

Town and Country Removals

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Couldn't fault them, nice people. Kept in contact / upto date. Furniture was delivered intact. A stars all round.

Service quality

Value for money

on

They were fine - the movers themselves were friendly and helpful.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Good service. The guys who moved us were careful, considerate and friendly. Would recommend this Town and Country Movers and would definitely use them again.

Service quality

Value for money

on

We are reporting this firm to the guild of removers for mis practice. They created a situation after surveying our move that forced us to pay more in cash or they would pull out mid move. They held us to ransom unacceptably and it should not be allowed. The men on the ground worked hard and were good, but lacked a leader and it needed coordination.

I'm disappointed that you found TCR unacceptable and were holding you to ransom. Firstly your online volume was 1850cbft, when I surveyed your property it was 2000 cbft. When my crew arrived it was 3000 cbft. Your husband said to me what was going and what wasn't when I visited your home, the garage for example, I was told only one quarter was going the rest wouldn't be their. In fact it was all still there and had to go. At this point my Foreman gave your husband my number to call which he did. I told your husband that I'd bring another vehicle up and discuss the extra charge for the 1000 ft over volume of which I did. When I arrived we had a civil conversation regarding the over volume although he said he had refilled the garage with household items to which I said maybe some but not the amount that was in their. We agreed that I wouldn't pro-rata the cost to which I was within my rights to do but instead got a contractor to drive the extra vehicle up which you'd agreed to pay £120 as I swallowed the rest of the cost as a gesture of good will. When my vehicles arrived some 3 hrs later they found out that the people were moving themselves out and my guys had to wait an additional 3hrs before they could unload, did I charge you waiting time ? Nope, did I charge you for the extra items that we disassembled and put back over the 4 items you were charged for ? Again no. In response to lacking leadership, I have spoken to all members of staff on the job and can't argue with them as in they were loaded by 1pm and arrived around 4pm, got back to the yard at 1am so I think that they did a fantastic job and were indeed organized and professional in what they achieved in that time scale.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very smooth job, the guys Anthony & Anthony were excellent. The company done exactly what was agreed. Would use them again and totally recommend them to anyone who is concerned with moving house. These guys made the whole process easy and stress free. Thank you Sean Anthony & Anthony.

Service quality

Value for money

on

I would not use them again - whilst before the move seemed efficient the actual move was stressful. The removal crew had an unhelpful attitude and didn't seem to care. They loaded the van badly and despite getting an estimate of the load beforehand claimed they couldn't fit was amounted to a very small 2 bed house move into a large Luton van. I had to leave some things behind. Labelled boxes were not put in the right place at the destination. Some ornaments were broken. I called to give feedback and got no apology. Very basic service did not try to go the extra mile very disappointed compared with previous moves.

Dear Customer, I was present in the office when you called to say that your boxes were empty and ready for collection, You also stated that you had a couple of breakages, my colleague who took your call said "I'm sorry to hear that but it is an owner packed job so unless there was a carton that was dropped our insurance wouldn't pay out" At no time during this phone call did you mention that what’s posted on my feedback. So in response to your post; You stated that before the move my company was efficient but the move was stressful, It is a well-known fact that moving home is the second most stressful event a person can go through apart from Divorce, I believe that TCR Staff acted in clearly what you have stated "a very stressed woman" in a professional manor throughout your move. The vehicle supplied was the correct size for your move, After speaking to the foreman ( 7 years as a relocations employee, BAR trained) There were more items in the garden than was on the inventory to go, The only 2 items that they didn't get on were pots, they offered to go back to collect them but you declined that offer whilst still in your old property. As for not going the extra mile ! Our foreman again stated " We were moving boxes from room to room, from upstairs downstairs, furniture from here to there." The porter on this job who in fact was at the time only on his 2nd week of employment with us said that the client seemed very tense when questioned about being heavy handed with the boxes, Which he also said " how was i, i picked them up and put them down". When i turned up to do the survey, the customer was having a windscreen fitted and was complaining to me about the Auto glass Technicians. As stated by TCR i believe that we acted in a professional manor throughout this move, I wonder if this feedback would've been posted if the client had packed her fragile items better.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Well organized outfit, Sean visited our property to estimate the moving costs and then provided a very competitive quote. The removers were professional and polite, on time and efficient. I also had items to send abroad which Town and Country took care of, I'd definitely use them again.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Mark and Alex were as good as they come.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very helpful on a very stressful day.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Jo and her team were friendly and professional throughout the move and were able to make adjustments to match our needs with very little notice.