4.4 out of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
Instant quote from up to 5 local removal firms
Via Removals & Storage Ltd
Average service quality
Average value for money
Value for money
Mover! on 15 Jun 2017
The guys are superb, did a great job loading and unloading the van. Even helped replumb the washing machine at the new property. My issue was that I was given a "fixed price quote" after completing a survey, which I was led to believe was the final price with no hidden costs! This wasn't the case as once the van was loaded and the keys weren't ready to be picked up (which often happens during completion of the move/purchase) I was then informed of an hourly charge of £70 per hour (discounted rate for 2 vans) waiting time!!!! I was told the charges were on the form I signed before they started, however it was made out the form was simply a receipt for the work, and to be honest it would have been too late to challenge at this point as I had to move! What also frustrated me was that I was charged for two vans and 6 labourers, however once I paid, including the extra charge, the first van was unloaded and the guys then left leaving half the guys I paid for to unload the final van.
Hello and please note everybody,
We sent 2 crews and 2 vans (as mentioned) to do the job,
During the survey you never mentioned a time for the key collection, otherwise we would have arranged your removal at a more flexible time to avoid anything like this problem occurring.
Also in the above complaint you mentioned that we gave you the waiting time at a discounted rate, we reduced the waiting charges from £130 (2 vans and 6 guys wages) to £70, that’s almost discounted 50% of what we usually charge, we had to re-arrange jobs, we had a number of angry/upset customers to deal with as this incident not only affected you but it had a huge impact on the day for our company.
The question I need to ask you is what more can our company do?
You were informed twice about waiting charges, one during the initial survey and the second time on arrival of the crew on the paperwork they gave you originally, it clearly says “making staff wait or taking extra time incurs extra charges”, you also agreed/signed the document with the terms and conditions listed.
Due to these points that have been listed we feel as though this review isn’t fair as we only followed procedures.
Via Removals and Storage
JW on 14 Jun 2017
They were a good company to deal with. Helpful on the day. Took care to move items carefully. Happy to reallocate items to rooms different from where there had originally been left. Recommended
James on 1 Feb 2017
Very efficient and professional. Would highly recommend.
Leah on 10 Jan 2017
Kass and his team were professional and helpful from start to finish. A couple of problems arose, (that were out of Via Removals' control), and Kass was quick and efficient in dealing with them.
Excellent service - would use again and will refer friends and family.
Bob on 3 Jan 2017
Highly recommend this company. Fast, friendly efficient service & all my belongings were handled with care.
Jaan on 2 Jan 2017
Very friendly and polite staff.
very punctual and organised.
very reliable firm.
Bilal on 28 Dec 2016
The team were held up on the day as the previous job had run into difficulties - otherwise it would be 5 stars. Nonetheless, Kas let me know in advance of our allotted time that they were running late and kept me updated regularly. When they arrived, the lads worked non-stop to load the van. There was definitely no slouching. I already intend to use them again in the near future.
K on 28 Dec 2016
Arrived in the morning and were finished before lunch. Fast and painless service.
Thomas on 28 Dec 2016
They were fast and efficient. No complaints.
Anonymous on 20 Dec 2016
They were absolutely terrible, I wouldn't even give one star to be honest. They left more of our stuff in the house than they moved as they wouldn't move more tha 2 loads even though the new house was 100 metres away & they had given a fixed price. They damaged furniture, scraped all the wall up the stairs & in the doorways & didn't bother keeping to the dust sheets even though we asked them to be careful several times as the house was all newly renovated & carpeted. Two of the three men that came didn't have a clue what they were doing. It was the most unprofessional service we have ever experienced.
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Your move was booked on a fixed price per load basis for one van. We recommended carrying out a survey but you refused. Upon reaching your home on the move day you had more things than we were told about over the phone, we advised your move would need to be done in 4 loads but your refused to pay the extra costs, however as a gesture of good will we still moved a second load from your home FREE OF CHARGE. The damage referred to is on the wardrobes, before your move day we advised your wardrobes will need to be dismantled, a service we offered at an extra charge but you did not want to pay extra so refused. On the move day we asked your husband to dismantle the wardrobes but he said he would not and asked us to squeeze them through the doorways and he would take responsibility for any damage caused. A chest of drawers also came apart when we lifted it as it was very weak, nothing was dropped or banged or damaged due to staff negligence. Our staff did their best to keep to the dust sheets but it was raining heavily on the move day. Overall, we offer a dismantle and reassembly service you did not wish to pay for and we carried out extra work for you free of charge. Our team did their best to ensure your move went smoothly and we apologise for any inconvenience caused but we do not believe your review is fair.
Get removals quotes
14B Chequer Street
Get quotes for: