Joined reallymoving.com: 2007

Customer ratings

116
35
11
9
11

Simply Removals UK Ltd - South East

Simply Removals UK Ltd can help your house move in the South East of England go to plan.

We offer a full range of domestic and commercial removal services, including packing and storage, to ensure we are able to tailor each moving service to our clients’ every need.

From St. Albans to Guildford, from Oxford to Tunbridge Wells- we can provide you with a removals service wherever you are in the South East of England.

Having undertaken a large number of moves in our long history in the industry, we notice and understand what customers want. On such an important day, it’s vital to select a company that prioritises reliability, punctuality and experience to reduce the stress of the day.

With Simply Removals UK Ltd, you are getting a company that consistently exceeds our clients’ expectations by providing an outstanding, all round service. Our staff members will guide you through the whole process, from your first contact with us to leaving you happy and settled into your new home.
For removals heaven, you need Simply Removals UK Ltd.

Removals
We offer a fully comprehensive, professional service for a reasonable price. Whether you are moving a few items around the corner or you and your family are relocating across the country, your personal removals co-ordinator will get to know all your requirements and tailor the perfect move for you.

You can trust Simply Removals UK Ltd to make your house move simple, taking care of your belongings with the greatest care and attention.

We offer several Packing Services:

•    Hourly Packing Service

•    Fragile Packing Service

•    Supreme Packing Service

•    Super Supreme Packing Service


Storage
Should you need your items to be stored, we can arrange for them to be kept at one of the more reputable storage companies’ close by to where you will be living, or if you know of a storage centre, we are happy to arrange it there for you. When you are ready to receive your items from storage, we would be delighted to re-deliver your belongings to your new home at your request.

For a simple house move in the South East with no stress and no fuss, you need Simply Removals UK Ltd.

Simply Removals UK Ltd- Removal Company covering Tunbridge Wells

Customer feedback

reallymoving.com asks every customer to provide feedback on the firm they used. The reviews you see below are real and can only be submitted via a secure link. We aim to work with the best moving home services throughout the UK.

Simply Removals UK Ltd - South East summary

Average service quality:
4.1 out of 5 (182 reviews)
Average value for money:
4.2 out of 5 (182 reviews)
Average rating: 4.2 out of 5 based on 182 reviews
Get removals quotes
Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.0 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

The removal men worked really hard all day

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Amazing service especially from the 2 guys who came on the day and moved all of our stuff. Great price and the service was fantastic.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic service. Very friendly. The lead guy was really calm and put as at ease on what could've been a stressful day. Really pleased with this service. Excellent!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
3.5 out of 5

They run a 7 working day policy but when I tried to cancel my booking on a Saturday they had already taken payment which meant I had to borrow money to pay for when the new date was confirmed as the refund took so long to come through and they wanted to charge me credit card fees

Company response: Simply Removals UK Ltd do operate seven days a week. When a customer pays by a bank card payment is usually taken prior to the removal. We always advise refunds may take three to five days to show up on a bank statement although if you check with your bank the refund may be in your bank account sooner. The Sales Team did advise Lisa Kershaw of the credit card charge. Our bank charge us a fee when a payment is taken from a credit card which unfortunately we do have to pass on to our customers, however Lisa Kershaw avoided a credit card charge as she paid by a different method.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.5 out of 5

You get what you pay for. The movers were 2:30 hours late. They didn't stop dragging the furniture on the laminated flooring despite us asking them not to. They complained about the distance to the van, the pebbles in the drive. They use the toilet that we had just cleaned to give back our apartment without asking permission. They were having personal conversation on the phone during the job. And they were tired from the previous job, and going to another one passed 8pm... they were overworked really!

Company response: The Sales Team said please note although Ana Holt was given an arrival time slot this is only estimated as sometimes delays can occur owing to circumstances beyond our control which was a slight delay on a previous removal. The Removal Team deny dragging the furniture on the laminated floor and added they are used to walking different distances to the Removal Vehicles whilst loading and unloading a customer’s goods. The Removal Team said they would only ever use a customer’s toilet if really necessary and would always ask permission beforehand. The Removal Team said they do not have personal telephone calls during a removal but were talking to the Operations Department who would have rang to ensure Ana Holt’s removal was running smoothly. The Removal Team said they were not overworked and overtime is voluntary, the Sales Team added a Removal Driver cannot work beyond regulation driver’s hours.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Superb service from Simply Removals. The removal men arrived on time and got straight to work. They worked their socks off all day and couldn't have been more helpful. I would not hesitate to use Simply Removals again!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Mariam & Eddy were completely professional and such a great help. We weren't moving far but we had a lot of furniture to move from our second floor flat and it made such a difference to have professionals on hand. And they did it all with great humour (even when our sofa almost didn't go through the door!!)

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.0 out of 5

Seen a lot of negative feedback on other sites, which given the service we got surprises me. The two guys who arrived called when they were nearly there, bit late due to traffic. We had a cup of coffee and walked through the house to confirm what was to be done and then they got on with it. Both from Latvia and worked very well, keeping the wife informed of things or asking for decisions. Goods dropped off and unloaded at final destination in 2 hours, so when wife turned up and saw us all standing around talking she was amazed how quick it was done.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

friendly hard-working guys, keen to help out and were more than happy to give their own suggestions, etc.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
3.0 out of 5

The movers complained constantly that we had to much stuff to move, yet it all fitted in the truck we had ordered. I found the staff unfriendly and difficult to work with.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Very professional and all lovely to deal with - very helpful and friendly. This is the second time we have used this company and have already recommended them to several friends. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Brilliant, professional and helpful

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
3.0 out of 5

adverts really professional but turned up in an old battered unmarked lorry

Company response: 90% of Simply Removal vehicles are sign written however the remaining 10% are not as some of our clients do request Removal vehicles that are not sign written.

A sign written removal vehicle was originally allocated to this removal but had to go for a tyre check at very short notice due to a puncture. Monday 28th April 2014 was a very busy day. The Operations Department sent the only suitable sized removal vehicle they had available which would not have been sent had we known the customer specifically required a sign written removal vehicle.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

very efficient arrived on time loaded and unloaded very pleasant experiance

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
2.5 out of 5

I was very impressed right up until a week before moving. Then the extra charges started appearing. On packing day the guys ran out of boxes. So I questioned the size of van for the next day. The packers were non commital and said to phone head office, which I did. They were very reassuring and said it would be fine. On the moving day the van (not lorry!) would've struggled to move a 2 bed flat let alone our 3 bed house with 6 people. On discussion with head office afterwards they suggested it was my fault as I didn't declare the size of my contents correctly. But when I asked for someone to come out they insisted that wasn't necessary. All in all I was very disappointed with the service and wouldn't recommend anyone else use them.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.0 out of 5

Simply Removals offered the cheapest price based on a standard 2 bed house (750 sq ft) and we decided to include packing. The packers turned up the day before and did an OK job, they missed quite a lot but it was fine.

The real issue was that they informed head office that we had more like 1500 sq ft of items to move and parking was an issue despite not moving any white goods or moving the loft contents. Head office then quoted an extra £516 to send a large enough van and a 3rd man, despite the original quote being £260. This is at 8pm Friday when we are moving 9am Saturday. They basically had us over a barrel and knew it.

I was fine with paying extra but for the total to increase from £260 to £750+ is just opportunistic. Once I said we would cancel the extra came down to £240, which I paid.

On the Saturday the van turned up and had a capacity of 1100 sq ft. It parked outside the property with no problems. The 3 removal men were polite, quick and efficient. They did a good job and we had no complaint with them.

So basically we had 50% more sq ft to move and we got 50% extra removal men, but ended up paying nearly 100% more than the original quote. If we hadn't got them down from an extra £516, we would have paid nearly 200% more than the original quote.

It seems Simply Removals will quote the best price to get your business and then hit you with as much as you as they can get out of you when you have very little option to refuse.

All in all I would recommend that you avoid them.

Company response: The Sales Team provided the customer with a quotation based on the information he provided at the time of the booking which was for a standard two bedroom house contents with no external storage areas i.e. loft, garden, and garage. The packers returned and reported to the Sales Team that there was a lot more to pack and move than had been quoted for which was why they ran out of cartons despite taking extra.

The Operations Department had to source a specialist larger vehicle at very short notice for a Saturday move which is invariably a busy day and supply an additional porter as there was a long walk which the Sales Team were originally unaware of. The Quotation for the additional work was as competitive as possible given the short notice to arrange.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

FANTASTIC. 2 guys helped us move from an 8th floor apartment to our new home. They worked tirelessly all day, even RUNNING up stairs for the last half hour to get everything completed while still daylight. They were very careful with our furniture, the an was very well packed and the movers were both really nice friendly guys. We had quotes which were many multiple times more expensive than simply removals and I am glad we did not go with anyone else as i do not think it would be possible for anyone to do a better job. Thankyou very much for making our move easy!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

I was very impresses with the service. The removal me were happy and helpful adn made a very stressful process more pleasant than it had a right to be

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 

We've already helped over 1,811,272 movers

  • Compare removal firms quotes in 3 simple steps:

    1. Complete our simple form
    2. Confirm your email address
    3. Compare your quotes
  • Get quotes

Why use reallymoving.com

Reallymoving.com has a panel of 200+ removals firms who are all Ombudsman regulated and comply with our Code of Practice.

Our partners are:

  • Ombudsman accredited
  • Credit Checked
  • User reviewed

Over 1,300,000 people have used reallymoving.com.