1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Armstrong Removals and Storage

Customer ratings

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 35 reviews

  1. 25
  2. 5
  3. 1
  4. 0
  5. 4

Ready to get quotes?

Instant quotes from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Armstrong Removals and Storage

Armstrong Removals and Storage offer a local and national removal service for commercial and domestic purposes. We’re a professional, established company providing both removals services and storage solutions, with an office in Wokingham and warehouse facilities in Bracknell. We come highly rated and recommended by our customers for our personal, hardworking service and excellent advice. 

We are a family business and understand how important a house move is, so we take pride in offering a polite and professional removals service where nothing is too much trouble. All of our staff, including our removals and driving team, are experienced and will arrive to you in full uniform, ready to take the greatest care with your belongings from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave your new home.

We offer our customers a range of services, which means that we can provide you with a personalised moving experience accommodating all of your requirements.

Removal Service

We specialise in providing high quality domestic and commercial moves for all of our customers on both a local and national scale. We have all the latest equipment available to help facilitate your move and ensure it all goes smoothly, including a flat screen monitor cover to transport your flat screen television safely to your new home. Our priority is to take the utmost care with all of your belongings.

We have a comprehensive insurance policy for your security and can move all the types of furniture you could possibly have, including both upright and grand pianos and antique furnishings. You can rest assured that your belongings and treasured items are in the safe and capable hands of our experienced work team.

We can also provide a house cleaning service should it be required.

Man and van service

Are you only moving a few items and need an extra pair of hands? Or maybe you’re doing a house clearance and need an extra two pairs of hands? We offer a fully insured man and van service with a two man crew available to save you money on those smaller or single item moves – there’s no job too small for us.

Storage

We also offer secure storage facilities if you need your belongings to be placed in storage.

You can trust Armstrong Removals and Storage to give you a friendly, high quality service at a low rate.

Customer Reviews

Armstrong Removals and Storage

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 35 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Dear Really Moving, I booked Armstrong removal company through your site. Unfortunately they did not unpack, left me and my kids (with special needs) in a huge mess (one of their guys said this was the worst move they had had) and are now not willing to pay back the unpacking money plus a small compensation. See email to Armstrong below. The reply I got to my email (below fyi) is they would ‘be in touch in due course’. They did eventually bring the missing items mentioned in the email below (the last few items 2 weeks after the move). So the outstanding issue is with compensation for their mistiming / mismanagement of the move, them unpacking hardly anything, me having to unpack and high emotional distress they put me and my kids in. I think me asking for £450 back of £1450 paid is very reasonable. Please let me know if you have any questions and how you will help, thank you in advance for your support. Sent from my iPhone Begin forwarded message: Dear Elizabeth, I hope you are well. You will hopefully agree that the pictures below (examples only, many more taken) are not acceptable as an end state for a pack-move-unpack move. Please let me explain. The situation originated with a small packing team of 2 men (3 were promised) which took over 1.5 days to pack instead of 1 day as planned. Anton and Mick were lovely and worked hard but there simply were to few guys on the packing team. The truck arrived at the new house at 3pm on day 2, which only left time to push everything* into the house, without time to set up the furniture (independent of who should have put which item back together), let alone unpack. My kids and I were left with a huge unpacked mess. In the following two days I had to unpack the bedrooms, bathroom and living room to make it at least liveable. A friend kindly unpacked the kitchen. The study is still a huge mess which I will have to unpack on the weekend. I request at least £450 compensation as I had to take 2 days unpaid leave from work, paid your company for unpacking which was clearly not done and my and my kids’ serious emotional distress. * In addition, the following items were marked as take, but left at the old house: 2 office desks and chairs, a printer, garden table and chairs, garden hose, parasol foot, plants, bbq, freestanding fire pit, laundry basket with laundry, 2 empty laundry baskets, laundry rack, clothes in the master bedroom, 2 filled bed drawers, a hoover, a tv, rugs and a backpack. Please can you organise delivery of the items that are still at Beverley Close within 1 week. Thank you. I understand your husband stated he will not come back to finish my house move because I was ‘rude’. I was indeed understandably very emotional and upset. I believe your husband was stressed as well and did not respond professionally. He “offered” to come back from Andover on Wednesday at the end of the day with one person and said “that will have to be it”, which clearly was not going to nearly enough given the mess I was being left in. I look forward to your reply and solution. Thank you in advance. Latest info: they have sent me a cheque for £109. Which is not enough given the absolute nightmare they put me through.

We have refunded the unpacking cost , minus cost for run to the tip total refund of £ 109.00 . We did ALL we could for this client, going back and forward from loading address to delivery address some of the the labels were wrongly placed on the furniture's, we have not left anything that has been marked take and at the end of the day its down to customer to tell us what's going and not. She was using unacceptable foul and verbally abusive language , we could have walked off the job and called the police, but we decided to complete the move.

Service quality

Value for money

on

They underestimated the amount of items we had and as a result, there were items still yet to be packaged on the afternoon of the sale. Likewise the transport. Two Luton vans were insufficient and our buyers were kept waiting for access. However the men were pleasant and hard-working.

In our opinion we did not underestimate the items going, we were a bit short of packing material and agreed with customer that the final packing would take place on the day of move.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Great company to do business with the , very flexible and the guys who moved me worked really hard over two day's & where a pleasure to talk to . Their packing charges & storage charges where what set them apart from the competition .

Service quality

Value for money

on

Extremely happy, move went very well

Service quality

Value for money

on

Our contact was unprofessional and there was a clear lack of communication between him and the guys who came to do the removal resulting in them being unprepared for the job. The removal men were pleasant and hardworking but ill prepared for the job. Our contact advised and assured that 2 vans were needed and would be provided but only one van was there on the day. Goods were damaged but our contact and his partners tried to dodge responsibility, never at any stage did I receive an apology just poor excuses. I would not recommend this company. They are cheaper than some others but it is not worth the stress and hassle.

Really sorry how you feel about lack of communication. Yes at first we said 2 vans, but on arrival we decided 1 van was enough for the poor access and short distance of the move 50 yards down the road. The move was delayed also because the keys were not received until 4pm We have been told about one damage and we have checked it and are dealing with it with our insurance company

Service quality

Value for money

on

- They were responsive, amenable and flexible given the short notice of our move. - The team worked incredibly hard moving out and in without any complaining when they realised there was more to do than they thought. - The only negative was they had to return to collect garage and garden stuff as they couldn't get it all in on one trip. But they warned of this early on in the day and it was because they accommodated us at short notice.

Service quality

Value for money

on

We were pressed for time and Armstrong were chosen because they called us shortly after we asked for a quote. They were friendly and super efficient. We later received lower quotes. However I am happy with the choice we made as they were responsive to all our questions, moved us quickly and were friendly the entire time. You may find a lower price out there, but we had piece of mind with Armstrong removals and that was highly important to us.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Excellent - no qualms, easy and stress free move.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very friendly, professional and made the day a lot less stressful that it could have been!!

Service quality

Value for money

on

Chris came round to quote the job which was reassuring. Price was very competitive with other quotes received via reallymoving. Unfortunately, on the day, the movers turned up with what proved to be too small a truck; we were trying to fit 950 cubic feet of stuff into a 750 cubic feet van. This meant that packing the van was immensely time consuming and that some items (bike, plant pots) weren't carried at all. This despite us having already made four trips to the new place with valuable/fragile items. The two movers were cheerful and hardworking, but did manage to slightly damage the kitchen floor of the flat we were moving out of and there were also scuffs/scratches to some low value furniture we were moving. To move a 2 bed flat to a 3 bed house 8 miles away took from 9.30am to 6pm, with me helping out with the carrying. By contrast, last year moving 120 miles from Leicester with the same items took two hours less. The day was less stress-free than I'd have liked, but the job was done.

Thank you very much for the feed back, we are sorry the customer feels the way he does. We feel we explained that the job would be time consuming because of the very bad access, which was approximately 150 ft more from truck to apartment. We provided a truck with a 900 cubic feet capacity and the volume was slightly more. We offered to collect the remaining items, but the customer said it was no problem he was happy to do it himself as he was going back to the apartment to clean it. 9am-6pm is normal time for a removal as such, considering the bad access. Comparing to previous moves, we do not have any comments. The slight damage on kitchen floor was due to dampness under the fridge freezer. Scuffs/scratches on low value furniture we do see as normal things that can happen when you move house.