1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. EJ Moves Ltd

Customer ratings

4.0 out of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

  1. 7
  2. 3
  3. 0
  4. 0
  5. 2

Ready to get quotes?

Instant quotes from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

EJ Moves Ltd

EJM Moves has been running for 5 years and are based in Barking, East London, covering both local and national removals.

We are incredibly passionate about offering excellent customer service on every move – treating the items with care and moving with efficiency. We know that people can be concerned about extra unexpected costs on the day, so we always offer an honest and inclusive price, minimising the risk of those extra costs.

We also offer a consultation with one of our agents so you can get an accurate and comprehensive quote.

We want our customers to feel well looked after, and to keep their move as stress free as possible. We may not be the biggest removals company, but with our attention to detail and friendly service, we want to be the best at what we do.

We are a professional, friendly and caring service.  Our customers are like family and their possessions are like our own for the duration of the move. That means we act with care and consideration for not only the items, but the properties we’re moving in and out of.

If you’re looking for a friendly, efficient and honest removals service, get in touch.

Customer Reviews

EJ Moves Ltd

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.0 out of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Excellent team. Polite and efficient. Arrived on time and got everything packed and moved in good time.

Service quality

Value for money

on

3 really speedy guys in 2 smallish trucks helped me move. So impressed with how quickly they packed and unpacked the vans, running up and down the stairs with boxes. There are is a large scrape in the wooden floor and a few knocks in the paint and plaster up the stairs, but overall considering how tight the stairs are I'm amazed they got some of the furniture up them. They had to unscrew the arms from the sofa to get it upstairs and then put it all back together again. Overall a good job.

Dear Jen, thank you for your feedback and for choosing us to help with your move! We really sorry to hear about damage, but it's first time we hear about it and all damage claims have to be made in 7 working days after moving date. We wish you all the best in your new home! Kind Regards EJMoves Team

Service quality

Value for money

on

EJ moves offered us the cheapest quote and a very good quality service. Everything went smooth on the day of the move, they disassembled and reassembled the furniture where we wanted it in the new house together with all our packed stuff. I would recommend them!

Service quality

Value for money

on

Only moved 4 doors down. The guys had to load and unload the van over and over. They worked really hard. Was very polite and helpful. Very clean and professional. Would definitely use again.

Service quality

Value for money

on

It was an absolute shambles. One star rating is actually too much. I have been left horribly out of pocket despite receiving back my deposit and a bit extra due to the fraudulent activity that was carried out within this company. To cut an exceptionally long story short, no van turned up to do the job and the communication was horrendous. I had to leave several negative feedbacks across various sites just to hear back from anyone; and two weeks later, the owner of the business informed me that it was all done "under the radar" and that the deposit never went to the business account, and whilst he tells me Ben Walker is no longer with the business, as far as I can work out, he absolutely is and is still "getting away" with committing fraud. I am horrified that this occured and I was left unable to move for the entire Easter bank holiday weekend, meaning I incurred storage charges as well as rent charges for two properties. Absolutely fuming. This is it in brevity form, to give you the full rundown would take a lot more time than I have. I do not appreciate being lied to - and this firm, including it's owner, lies, to get themselves out of trouble.

Thanks for your response. We apoloige for the inconvience caused over the bank holiday weekend. As a company we refunded the deposit and also gave you 40% on top as goodwill that you could use towards your next removal job. Ben's email is still active as he has pending jobs in the system. I can ensure you he no longer works for us. We apologise no vehicle turned up on the day of your removal. If you have any future issues please email or call us directly. We are happy to help.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Best service definetly use them again. The team that came over to assist with the move was brilliant and very professional

Service quality

Value for money

on

Initially the best value quote, but they were the only company not to visit and check the quantity of contents to be moved. I confirmed the volume other movers had suggested we needed, and they increased the amount and the price, but on the day we needed another van and were charged more again. On a positive note, they were very helpful and flexible about dates and short notice. And the team of movers on the day were fast, efficient and very friendly and polite.

Thank you for your feedback. Your provided list came up to 2600 cubic feet in the furniture calculator. We provided 4 vans with 3150 cubic feet worth of loading space, so more than what was needed. We charge you an extra £250 for 5th van because we had to send it from East London to Guildford on the day. All vans were completely full so total 5 vans with 3900 cubic feet worth of loading space, so that means on the day our team found much more stuff what we been told over the phone. Thank you for choosing us to do your house moving. All the best to you in your new home. Kind Regards Eddie

Service quality

Value for money

on

Hard working guys! They rarely stopped, just kept going. They did a fantastic job, and were friendly and polite throughout. There was a scratch on my dining table, but it's hard to say whether that was done in transit, or by me at the other end. Communication with Ben and the team was exactly what i would expect (and hope for!) - polite, frequent, responsive, and he/they always answered the phone. Would definitely recommend, and I would use EJ Moves in future

Service quality

Value for money

on

The guys were great, I'd recommend them.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Arrived on time and all three men worked like ¨Trojan´s¨ all day, they would not even stop for tea or dinner break, very impressed with them. They gave five star performance.