1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Town and Country Removals

Customer ratings

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 17 reviews

  1. 12
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 1
  5. 1

Ready to get quotes?

Instant quotes from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Town and Country Removals

Town and Country Removals are as family orientated removals company based in Haywards Heath, West Sussex, providing full and part moves to local and national customers.

We are a well-established company, with over 20 years in the business, and we pride ourselves on the excellent reputation we have in the industry.

At Town and Country Removals, we offer a courteous, professional and reliable removals service to all customers, whether you are moving to your new home across the country or round the corner. We have a range of different sized vehicles to suit all moves.

Whatever your requirements we can provide you with a seamless move for an excellent, competitive price.

All of our members of staff are fully trained and we can organise for our experienced estimators to visit you at your property to ensure you receive a no-obligation, accurate and cost effective quote. Staff members will be fully uniformed at all times.

We are a reliable company with full insurance, handling your belongings with care and consideration for your peace of mind. We specialise in items such as fine art, china, antiques, grand pianos and grandfather clocks, so you can be confident that we are a professional and knowledgeable company.

Packing

The team at Town and Country Removals are fully trained and highly skilled in providing a careful and secure packing service. We can pack whichever items you choose and we can provide sufficient packing materials if you wish to complete your own packing.

A few of our packing services include:

  • Full Packing
  • Breakables and Fragile Packing
  • Clothes and Books Packing
  • Disassemble and Reassemble of Furniture.

We will ensure your items are wrapped and packed safely.

Storage

We offer a secure and dry storage facility which is CCTV monitored and operates an alarm system. Your items will be fully insured throughout the whole duration of their stay.

Whether you need storage for days or years, our 120,000 square foot storage warehouse only uses containers that are clean, safe and well protected. Each storage unit will have available approximately 250 cubic feet (7 cubic metres) of space.

With Town and Country Removals you can be sure of a first rate removals and storage service. So for a free estimate and advice from a professional removals company, contact us today.

Town and Country Removals – A Removals Company covering Brighton

Customer Reviews

Town and Country Removals

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 17 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

I would not use them again - whilst before the move seemed efficient the actual move was stressful. The removal crew had an unhelpful attitude and didn't seem to care. They loaded the van badly and despite getting an estimate of the load beforehand claimed they couldn't fit was amounted to a very small 2 bed house move into a large Luton van. I had to leave some things behind. Labelled boxes were not put in the right place at the destination. Some ornaments were broken. I called to give feedback and got no apology. Very basic service did not try to go the extra mile very disappointed compared with previous moves.

Dear Customer, I was present in the office when you called to say that your boxes were empty and ready for collection, You also stated that you had a couple of breakages, my colleague who took your call said "I'm sorry to hear that but it is an owner packed job so unless there was a carton that was dropped our insurance wouldn't pay out" At no time during this phone call did you mention that what’s posted on my feedback. So in response to your post; You stated that before the move my company was efficient but the move was stressful, It is a well-known fact that moving home is the second most stressful event a person can go through apart from Divorce, I believe that TCR Staff acted in clearly what you have stated "a very stressed woman" in a professional manor throughout your move. The vehicle supplied was the correct size for your move, After speaking to the foreman ( 7 years as a relocations employee, BAR trained) There were more items in the garden than was on the inventory to go, The only 2 items that they didn't get on were pots, they offered to go back to collect them but you declined that offer whilst still in your old property. As for not going the extra mile ! Our foreman again stated " We were moving boxes from room to room, from upstairs downstairs, furniture from here to there." The porter on this job who in fact was at the time only on his 2nd week of employment with us said that the client seemed very tense when questioned about being heavy handed with the boxes, Which he also said " how was i, i picked them up and put them down". When i turned up to do the survey, the customer was having a windscreen fitted and was complaining to me about the Auto glass Technicians. As stated by TCR i believe that we acted in a professional manor throughout this move, I wonder if this feedback would've been posted if the client had packed her fragile items better.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Well organized outfit, Sean visited our property to estimate the moving costs and then provided a very competitive quote. The removers were professional and polite, on time and efficient. I also had items to send abroad which Town and Country took care of, I'd definitely use them again.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Mark and Alex were as good as they come.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very helpful on a very stressful day.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Jo and her team were friendly and professional throughout the move and were able to make adjustments to match our needs with very little notice.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Excellent - would recommend.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The box labelling could have been improved by an additional item listing (which would have been so useful - & taken only an additional 1 minute extra per box). Unfortunately, due to the heavy rain experienced the cardboard box bases became wet which resulted in water ingress into some of the boxes. (Is it possible to weatherproof the boxes used ?) The lid to my AEG condensing tumble dryer has been damaged and T & C have offered to replace it. (I will follow up in due course) The pick up of my large motorcycle was poorly executed and should have been passed onto a specialist motorcycle company with an adequate tail lift and experienced staff. Fortunately, my local Triumph dealer {who were en-route) were able to help and the motorcycle was left with them. Town & Country underestimated the total load, which resulted in me having to return to my old home 35 miles away to pick up items that the Company were unable to transport due to a lack of van space. The removal team themselves were friendly, polite and professional (5 stars)

Thank you for providing your feedback and I would like to respond to your comments in turn. If you would have liked an item listing, this would have been no problem. Although it is not something we provide as standard, should you have requested it, we would have fulfilled your request. The weather on the day of your move was when we experienced the worst storms we had seen all winter, hence the reason a few boxes got slightly wet. The weather was so extreme that the bases becoming wet was out of our control. You only requested that the motorcycle be loaded onto the vehicle on the day of the move because of the adverse weather conditions. It was originally stated that you would ride the bike to your new address. We advised you that we would only load the bike onto our vehicle if required if we had adequate space. We delivered the bike to you the next day after organising a crew member to collect it and deliver it to you at no extra cost. Thank you for the great comments about our removals team, I have passed this onto them.