4.6 out of 5.0 based on 54 reviews
Up to 4 instant quotes from Chartered Surveyors
Cosey Homes Chartered Surveyors have been delivering a friendly, high quality service since 2003. We operate across the country, with offices based in Manchester, Leeds, Liverpool, Birmingham and St Helens, Merseyside.
We are accredited by Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors as well as the Chartered Association of Building Engineers and the Chartered Institute of Building.
Our surveyors are knowledgeable professionals, able to offer a range of services:
If you're not sure what kind of survey you need, give us a call. We are always happy to chat to clients about what they are expecting from a survey, and to go through the process clearly.
Cosey Homes Chartered Surveyors
Average service quality
Average value for money
Value for money
kayhem on 18 Oct 2017
Always answer the phone promptly, had a problem receiving emails and was resolved in one call.
Hh on 18 Oct 2017
Very friendly, efficient staff. Always available to answer questions. Would definitely recommend.
Homewanted on 7 Oct 2017
Very good surveyors for the price, good service and prompt report. 1 week
lol on 29 Sep 2017
No further comments
woolwich on 26 Sep 2017
The communication was good although the first attempt at sending the report didn't reach me for some reason. Also they fit me in for the following week.
The report however focused on all the things that weren't checked with recommendations to have further surveys completed (an additional expense to the 'in-depth' survey I paid for). In addition the quote to fix the damp which I was already aware of, was £3000 short compared with the survey from the current owner. If you don't have the expertise to scope the issue, I would advise not adding anything at all!
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to see that we delivered a five star service and that there were other positives such as the communication and quick turnaround to complete your survey. The RICS Building Survey includes advice on further investigations and a summary of repairs table with approximate costings, as standard. As you can appreciate, chartered surveyors are only specialists in their respective field and so when an issue is detected which requires an additional specialist to investigate e.g. damp, it is highlighted within the relevant sections to make you aware. With regards to the costings, they are only approximate and can vary greatly depending on the outcome of the further investigations, hence any figures given are cursory and should be used as a rough guide only. I hope I have gone some way to answering your concerns here, however, if you would like to contact us directly please do not hesitate to do so.
Brent_starburst on 23 Sep 2017
Bit of a polava really. Hassled daily by the company by email and phonecall. Then when we engaged them they booked a surveyor for a Monday. Then forgot to tell us it had been changed to Weds. Had to constantly chase them for the surveyor to let us know initial findings and then had to chase several times for the full report. Cheapest yes, but it could have been smoother.
Thank you for getting in touch. I am glad to see that our service was good value for money, although I am sorry to hear that you feel the process was not as smooth as it could have been. I apologise if you feel the sales team may have come on a bit strong, however, I can assure you their intention would never have been to hassle. Nonetheless, I will make them aware of your comments to ensure it does not come across this way in the future. With regards to the booking situation, I have checked with my colleague who informed me that she did contact you to make you aware of these changes, as such I am uncertain as to why this information did not feed back to yourself and I will look into this further to find out the reason. I can see that your report was delivered within the specified 3-5 day turnaround time, although, I can understand how it can be a nerve wracking wait to receive your findings and so I offer my apologies if you feel you had to chase too much. If you require any further assistance or would like to discuss the comments above in more detail then please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Traumatised on 22 Sep 2017
Initially found the customer service very good. Had to wait nearly 3 weeks for the survey to be carried out but had to pay straight away to secure the surveying appointment. I wasn't very pleased about that. Didn't receive a courtesy email to inform me the survey had been completed or when I was going to receive the report, had to ring to find out. Found Sara's attitude dismissive when she referred me to terms and conditions re my complaint about poor customer service and no sign of the report on the afternoon of the very last day they said I would receive it. The report was emailed to me at 9pm that night. In conclusion I would say that customer service could be much better.
Thank you for getting in touch. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your service and I would like to take the time to address some of the issues you have raised in your comments.
With regards to the delayed timeframe for being able to carry out your survey, unfortunately this is due to the popular demand for our service and is not something which we have any control over. Also, payment upon booking is simply company policy so that we can confirm your diary appointment.
All information relating to the timescale for receiving your report once it has been carried out, is contained within the terms and conditions and is always stated by the booking agent upon confirmation.
Customer service is paramount to our operation and I can assure you that no member of staff would ever intentionally behave in a dismissive manner and I am sorry if it came across this way.
The report was sent within the specified timescale of 3-5 working days. That 5th working day was an inordinately busy day for myself and so in order to ensure that all reports were sent out to accord with our promised delivery time, I worked until late that evening sending out reports.
I hope this clears everything up, however, if you would like to speak to me directly please do not hesitate to email or call.
Jake Scraggs, Customer Experience Executive
jpen on 14 Sep 2017
Cosey Homes seemed to be very helpful when I contacted the office to chase the survey up. Christina contacted me initially within a very short space of time of me pressing go on the website. She seemed very friendly and was able to answer my initial questions. The seller said that the surveyor seemed very thorough and that he was there for the stated amount of time (I think she was hoping for a quick finish). The survey seems to be thorough - although I have not had any other to compare with.
JW on 14 Sep 2017
They were efficient and before I received the report via e-mail, the surveyor phoned me and talked me through it and explained any terms that I might not understand. The Homebuyers report was comprehensive and also included lots of photographs.
Andy B on 6 Sep 2017
The report was comprehensive and thorough. The homeBuyer Report compared the valuation of the house being purchased in Maidstone with three houses in Sheerness in Kent, a totally different area with different valuations! This was no doubt left over from somebody elses survey and was not changed for our report. An obvious mistake which should have been picked up in a review of the report that was delayed in their 'Quality Control' department for 2 days and they still got this wrong. This error did not affect the usefullness of the report and confirmation of the valuation was not an important aspect of the report.
Get surveyors quotes
14B Chequer Street
Get quotes for: