1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Sure Removals

Customer ratings

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 81 reviews

  1. 67
  2. 7
  3. 3
  4. 1
  5. 3

Ready to get quotes?

Instant quotes from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Sure Removals

Sure Removals was established by a team of removal professionals who have worked within the removals and storage industry for over 20 years. We offer a range of services including domestic relocation, full packing and unpacking services and storage solutions. We ensure all our staff are highly trained, professional and understand the stress that moving home can cause. Our friendly teams are ready to go the extra mile to ensure the first day in your new home is a memorable one!

Customer Reviews

Sure Removals

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 81 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Liam was absolutely fantastic and accomodating. We're waiting to have our removal completed since we had a delay in the process. I cannot recommend more.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The movers were great! Very fast, efficient and super friendly. Very safe pair of hands indeed!

Service quality

Value for money

on

The two guys that came were on time, really fast and lovely to deal with. We were very impressed and would highly recommend them.

Service quality

Value for money

on

They listened and didn’t patronise. On the day they COULDNT have worked harder!

Service quality

Value for money

on

They were great but a lot more expensive than the original quote. I'm all moved in and nothing was lost or broken. The moving guys were really quick and efficient despite having to move everything in the pouring rain.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The vehicle was unbranded and quite damaged on the outside, so we were originally a little concerned. But the 2 removal men were very good and friendly, Mario and Julian I think.

Thank you for your feedback. We will investigate the comment regarding the vehicle, all of our vehicles and serviced regularly with daily checks occurring to ensure they are running to the highest standard. Thank you for your king comments for Mario and Julian, we always aim to be friendly and make moves as stress free as possible! Many thanks Sure Removals

Service quality

Value for money

on

Really good service

Service quality

Value for money

on

No further comments

Service quality

Value for money

on

Overall very happy. The guys were on time and very quick, professional and efficient at their job. Some things ended up in the wrong places despite most things being labelled, but generally I was very happy. In terms of price, very competitive, but the initial quote did increase once I had given a detailed inventory. I was told there was a big fleet but when we needed to move completion date from a Tues to a Thurs, the company needed to rent in a vehicle which cost me another £120. I also had to pay an unexpected £84 for waiting time between 1-2pm because the estate agent didn't release the keys.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very very bad experience. We have sent them the pictures of all our furnitures of our 2 bedroom flat and told them the number of boxes at the beginning and during the process as well. We have even paid an extra amount due to the increase on the number of boxes. On the day of the delivery they came with a van which could only carry a 1 bedroom flat. And they offered us to organise a second van. As desperate we are, we have accepted. And they have charged us the same moving fee a second time. It was very stressful and traumatic. I wouldn’t personally use them again and wouldn’t recommend.

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. At the point of quoting we had offered a video call to assess your volume rather than a site assessment due to COVID restrictions, this was rejected. We had received pictures of furniture from you, but as we found on the day there was furniture moving that was not shown to us in advance. We had also allowed for 30 boxes to be moved, this was then increased to 50. When we arrived there was between 100-110 boxes in total. Unfortunately the vehicle size we had allowed for upon quoting was not large enough to move all of the additional items. Due to the distance being moved there was an additional charge the following day to cover the time and fuel for our vehicle and team to move the excess. We will always advise for a video call when quoting. Again I am sorry you had a negative experience with us, we wish you all the best in future. Kind Regards Sure Removals