1. Home
  2. Surveyors
  3. Directory
  4. Shape Surveyors
  • Shape Surveyors
  • Founded: 2011
  • Joined reallymoving.com: 2016

Customer ratings

3.1 out of 5.0 based on 7 reviews

  1. 3
  2. 0
  3. 1
  4. 1
  5. 2

Ready to get a quote?

Up to 4 instant quotes from Chartered Surveyors

Get surveyor quotes

Shape Surveyors

Shape Property was established in 2011 and offers a full range of surveying services to protect your investment including Condition Reports, Homebuyer Reports and Building Surveys. We are based in Erdington in Birmingham but cover all of the West Midlands. Shape Property is regulated by The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors which means that you have complete peace of mind that we will deal with you in a professional way and that we meet the highest standards required by the RICS.

Customer Reviews

Shape Surveyors

Average service quality  

Average value for money

3.1 out of 5.0 based on 7 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

I am still waiting for the report 8 days later. This is holding up the purchase of my property. Have emailed on numerous occasions. I would not recommend this firm!

We really appreciate your feedback Wendy, however, we have stipulated in our terms that reports will be recieved within 5-7 days. You received the report within this time frame (on the 7th day). Our apologies if this was not clear.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The company were quick to make contact after I requested quotes for a home buyers survey and although I had seen other negative reviews online I decided to give them a chance. They were quick to book the survey in however obtaining a copy of the report was less straight forward. After 7 working days I chased them up and was told there was a technical issue but I was assured that i would receive the report the next afternoon. I didn't. It took me 2 further emails and another 4 days for the report to appear and when it did it came with no apology or explained for its lateness. I think it's most disappointing that the firm made no effort to proactively manage the situation. If they had been up front about the delay and explained why it was happening, agreed realistic timescales with customers and offered up an apology then they could do something to improve their customer satisfaction levels.

Service quality

Value for money

on

This company is a joke they Done the survey 2weeks ago and I have spoken to the manager and he has left the company I have spoken to the company 4 days in a row to get the report sent by email they said each day they would sent it by the end of day its still not arrived I am fuming

Service quality

Value for money

on

Reliable. Easy to contact. A very thorough report. Good price!

Service quality

Value for money

on

Brilliant service

Service quality

Value for money

on

star service - Natasha turned around this job between Christmas and New Year and couldn't have been more helpful

Service quality

Value for money

on

Completely disorganised. Shambolic management

I am so sorry that you felt that you had a bad experience with using Shape Property, that truly was not our intention. We aim to tailor our services to your requirements that is why we’re called ‘Shape’. We really appreciate your feedback and would like a chance to make it right. Feel free to contact me directly (Natasha Williams) if you have any questions or comments or if there is anything I can do personally to remedy your experience.