1. Home
  2. Surveyors
  3. Directory
  4. London & County Surveyors Ltd

Customer ratings

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 33 reviews

  1. 28
  2. 0
  3. 4
  4. 0
  5. 1

Ready to get quotes?

Up to 4 instant quotes from Chartered Surveyors

Get surveyor quotes

London & County Surveyors Ltd

Based in London and covering the Home Counties, London and County Surveyors have been established for 20 years. Our team of RICS regulated Chartered Surveyors belive in the 'old fashioned' approach - we want to make our clients feel well looked after, having received an efficient, professional and friendly experience.

We offer:

  • RICS HomeBuyer Report
  • RICS Building Survey

Outside of our residential services, we also offer commercial building surveys, dilapidations and party wall.

We are happy to offer free initial advice, so if you're not sure what kind of survey you need, or how to proceed, please do get in touch.

Customer Reviews

London & County Surveyors Ltd

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 33 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

length of time to obtain report

Dear Customer, All of the team in the office are really quite taken aback by your review. You instructed us to undertake an RICS HomeBuyer Report, which was undertaken and the report was issued within 4 working days, which is in line with our terms of engagement. I understand that you called our office the day after the survey had been undertaken demanded that it be issued immediately. You were very rude to a young member of our admin team, but I am very proud of the professional manner in which she dealt with your abuse. We ask for 5 working days to prepare a report and this is clearly stated when we are instructed. This allows sufficient time for the survey to prepare site notes and photographs then to consider their findings before preparing the final report. In our view, it is not possible to issue professional and considered advice within 24 hrs of completing the inspection as you demanded.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Surveyor didn’t say why the central heating and hot water boiler could not be tested. Otherwise they were very efficient and thorough.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Quick, prompt replies to emails and an excellent Homebuyers report. Also very competitivly priced, would certainly use again.

Service quality

Value for money

on

We found it very straight forward to arrange and have our survey carried out. The survey was very good and we were very satisfied with it. However the follow up service was appalling. We had a couple of queries, but were unable to speak to the surveyor. It took him 2 weeks to reply to our queries, by which time it was too late to be of any help with our house purchase. Also, we were given to understand, by our vendors (which we obviously cannot confirm) something was said during the survey which hugely compromised our negotiations. I think it's a very important to be able to discuss, directly with the surveyor, any queries and in my experience this has always been part of a survey service. London and County did not provide this. I understand that the price they charge is very competitive, which we're very pleased with and gladly accepted, however with hindsight we feel we would rather pay the extra and receive a better follow up service. We will not be recommending this company.

Dear Customer, Firstly, we are happy that you found the process of booking your survey to be straight forward and the survey report was to your satisfaction. We are also sorry that you found our follow-up service not to your complete satisfaction. I have looked into this and can confirm that your surveyor did in fact try to call you on the provided mobile phone number to discuss your queries, our call log shows that he called several times and each time he was unsuccessful in getting through, it was almost as if the call was rejected and not answered. Also, your queries were explicitly dealt with in the report in any case and seemed to be more general comments as opposed to actual queries – in any event, I am satisfied that your surveyor responded to you in a timely manner. Turning now to your allegation that the surveyor somehow compromised your position, you have not provided any details on this and therefore it is very difficult for me to comment. However, the surveyor in question refutes this accusation entirely.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Prompt reply, good service.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Our enquiry was responded to very fast, and Deborah was quick to arrange the survey and great at keeping us in the loop. We received the survey report in the schedule promised, with comprehensive detail and notes. Great value for money.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very quick to arrange survey and good communication throughout. Would recommend.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Great service and value for money. We had a full building survey carried out, it was arranged quickly and the report was received in the time advised (1 week from survey), was very easy to understand and useful for budgeting costs.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very good and efficient service.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The initial contact was very good, and they were very kind in matching another lower quote. The survey was thorough and understandable. However, after I paid, the communication became very poor. I wasn't sent a receipt until I asked twice, no one emailed to say the survey had taken place and that they couldn't get into a requested area of the flat, and the report was late by a day. A lot of this could have been avoided with better communication.

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. I have personally looked into the points you have raised and from what I can tell our commination and level of service was up to our usual high standard. We responded to all your queries in a timely manner, and you did not raise any concerns with us directly, hence we are a little surprised to read your comments above. Regarding your receipt, I understand that you paid for your survey by internet banking as such we would not normally send a receipt as you have confirmation of payment on your bank statement. The fact that you asked twice for a receipt is regrettable, but I understand that you did receive your receipt within a few days of asking. We wrote to you confirming the date of the inspection and the inspection took place on this date; therefore, unless this date had to be changed for some reason we would surely not need to contact you again to confirm what we had already confirmed? With regard to access to a requested area of the flat, I assume you are referring to the roof void. We were advised by both the vendor and the agent that this area does not fall within the demised area of the flat, and in any event the hatch was about 4 meters above the floor level and so access could not be gained. We were also advised by the vendor that they had never opened up the hatch and they though it had been sealed up. You also stated in your initial email that you understand that the surveyor may not be able to gain access to this area. You were also advised that surveyors use standard 3.1m ladders, therefore, accessing a 4m high access hatch would not have been possible to do safely. Finally, the report was issued in line with our agreed time scale, I am therefore not sure why you would say that it was a day late.