4.1 out of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
Compare conveyancing fees from up to 4 solicitors
“Brilliant work from start to finish! Very professional and we would gladly use PM Property Lawyers again.” - Mr. Foster
That’s what one of our happy clients has to say about us. You might also want to know that:
If you have any questions about buying, selling or remortgaging just get in touch and we’ll be happy to talk it through.
PM Property Lawyers
Average service quality
Average value for money
Value for money
Avoid on 4 Aug 2018
Not flexible, too much workload, sometimes unresponsive, not good value for money. Wanted to charge £200+VAT to make process quicker.
Thank you for your comments, though we are of course sorry that you weren’t happy with the service you received. We have addressed your issues in our email correspondence. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home.
Johnnyboy on 30 Jun 2018
Was a bit slow and some of the staff didn’t seem to know what was happening kept loosing thing we had took in
Many thanks for your comments which we will pass on to the relevant teams - we are constantly seeking to improve our service. It’s good to know you felt you had excellent value for money.
shane on 29 Jun 2018
laid back service, you have to chase chase chase
We’re sorry to hear you weren’t happy with the service you received. The average timescale for a freehold property transaction is 8 – 10 weeks from receipt of the contract pack (on a purchase). Legal work cannot commence until we have both the contract pack and satisfactory ID. Your purchase completed 7 weeks after we received the contract pack. When there are several parties involved in a transaction as with your sale and purchase, it is not always possible to get agreement on dates as swiftly as we all might wish and we worked hard to achieve this as quickly as possible. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Melanie on 27 Jun 2018
No further comments
Highly Unsatisfactory! on 18 Jun 2018
Highly unprofessional, I had to chase for responses to email enquiries and telephone enquiries on numerous occasions. Only receiving a response when I aired my dissatisfaction and the involvement of the Director. Missed the first completion date, and what was a stressful time as a first time buyer anyway was even more stressful as a result of the lack of professionalism shown- some staff members were very rude and made us feel 'stupid' when we did not understand certain requirements- I reiterate, we were first time buyers. I was advised lack of responses were due to them being incredibly busy as it was the end of the financial year - as a paying customer this was not my problem! Completed 3 months ago, and only just received title deeds, again after chasing for these by email/telephone on various occasions over the space of a 4 week period.
We are sorry to hear you weren’t happy with the service you received. We do take your comments seriously and will bring the issues you raise to our team to see what we can do to improve. Re the title deeds – as per our email correspondence with you, there has unfortunately been a backlog at the Land Registry which has led to delays in processing these documents. We did prioritise your case from our side as far as possible.
Akahels on 16 May 2018
It got confusing that I was speaking to a different person about my case each time I called. I then understood that there was a team of administrators working under a lead conveyancing solicitor. There was a huge delay on signing the reservation agreement that my seller was insistent on having in place which meant she nearly dropped out. It has not been smooth sailing but I do feel that they are thorough and are asking the right questions and have my legal issues covered.
Rebecca on 25 Apr 2018
Happy with the service I have received mr kboota has kept me up to date on my purchase through email and telephone
Smith on 9 Mar 2018
Yes very slow, l would have rather paid extra to get some lawyers that wont soo laid back. Yes they give you a cheap quota but they dealing with soo many cases and always busy when you speak to them you rather pay the premium for the work to be completed faster. Expecting them to reply back via phone or email is a challenge . In hindsight l defi would have chosen a different lawyer firm.
Ben on 19 Feb 2018
Great company keep you up to date every step of the way
Good service on 7 Jan 2018
Must admit the contact by telephone was non-existent. However, I had response by email always within a couple of hours. They did everything as requested and on completion the final fee was less than quoted. Very happy with the service overall.
Compare moving quotes in 3 simple steps
14B Chequer Street
Get quotes for:
Cookies for this website are disabled. Press OK to active them.
We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better.
You can use this tool to change your cookie settings. Otherwise, we’ll assume you’re OK to continue.
Some of the cookies we use are essential for the site to work.
We also use some non-essential cookies to collect information for making reports and to help us improve the site. The cookies collect information in an anonymous form.
To control third party cookies, you can also adjust your browser settings.
Cookies for this website are disabled. Press the below button to active them.