1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Taurus Removals LTD

Customer ratings

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 17 reviews

  1. 13
  2. 0
  3. 2
  4. 1
  5. 1

Ready to get quotes?

Instant quotes from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Taurus Removals LTD

Taurus Removals is a removals company located near Birmingham and provides removals services across the West Midlands and Staffordshire. The areas we cover include Birmingham, Walsall, Wolverhampton and Dudley. We are experts in household and business removals and have a dedicated team who will make sure every aspect of your move is stress free.

Household moves

We make sure that every move is tailored for individual needs. We have a flexible service and will work with you to find a suitable delivery time. Our reliable team will take care and attention to pack all of your belongings securely so that they arrive at your new home just as you left them. We have qualified drivers and fully equipped vehicles to deal with any size move. We offer a range of services to cater for all budgets including OAP discounts.

Commercial moves

Our company specialise in commercial moves. We work with a number of businesses and can deal with any size move from internal office moves to complex multiple site projects. We work 7 days a week, starting early and finishing late so that we don’t disrupt your working day. We have a flexible insurance that covers a variety of business stock, merchandise and machinery. We offer free quotes and competitive prices. A selection of companies that have chosen to use Taurus Removals include: Subway and Dfs furniture.

Storage facilities

Our storage facilities are based in Bilston. Your possessions are kept secure in our high quality storage containers and all items are packed safely away until they are ready to be collected.
Shipping

We offer a selection of shipping services to suit all of our customers, so we can pull together a package that is best for you. Our shipments are fully insured and we have a range of packaging including barrels, pallets and crates so that your possessions are safe and secure for the journey overseas.

Insurance

Our company are fully insured and offer all of our customers the option of Goods in Transit insurance for any specialist equipment or fragile items that need moving.

Taurus Removals are recommended by our customers for being hard working, friendly and trustworthy.

Customer Reviews

Taurus Removals LTD

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.2 out of 5.0 based on 17 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

I chose this company as the reviews were really good but I’m very disappointed they came out and quotesd one van but I asked for two as I was convinced it would not all fit in one, on moving day wa told 9.30 two Vans and three men at 9.50 I called to Be told both vans were on their way, ten minutes later I had a call saying only one van on the way the other has phoned in sick they would send someone else not to worry we would be out as planned by 1pm after numerous calls and the company ignoring our calls and not returning our calls the second van finally arrived moaning about being there as it wasn’t his job out of four men now not one of them could disconnect the cooker even though the person who quoted said they could and all of our belongings did not even fit into two vans when they had said one! We filled three cars and had to leave a large amount of garden pots etc at the neighbours, the lads worked very hard to get unloaded and go home we never did get a call back from the company! No alpology to say I’m disappointed and disgusted is an understatement therefore I would NOT recommend or use this company there are so many out there keep looking!

HI, This review is unfair, when i was informed a staff member called in sick the first thing i did was call and let you no, the best we could do is get another team of guys out once they finished a small job that they were on. When the guys arrived there we 4 men in total instead of the 3 men quoted. We did not ignore your calls as we have moved to a new premises and have had a lot of trouble with Talk Talk, can you confirm what telephone number you were calling? t The guys were given instructions in kept in touch with each other through out the morning and they did. The reason everything would not fit inside the two vehicle is because of extra items that were not declared to us before we provided the quotation. The cubic volume we quoted you on should have easily fit inside the vehicles that arrived on the day. You say the guys worked very hard to get home as if they were rushing but no damage was caused? When our guys arrived at your new place they had to wait 30 minutes for you to arrive. Also before they left your old property there were no new people waiting to move in so it's not like we caused any major delays to anyone. As for the cooker we are not Corgi registered and would not agree to disconnect this for you, no where on the written quotation we sent out does it say we will disconnect a cooker nor would anyone in our office agree to it. Also it would be in our terms and conditions that we do NOT disconnect cookers. I would like like to say once this review is highly unfair, there were no damages, the guys were polite and completed your move on the day.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very straightforward

Service quality

Value for money

on

Everything went smoothly and the lads was excellent

Service quality

Value for money

on

Libby was exceedingly helpful on the phone both before and after the move. The movers were efficient and careful and everythign was completed in less than 2 hours (admittedly, it was a small move over a short distance) however, they saved my Dad and I a huge amount of effort. Could not be more grateful.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Arrived on time. Fast and efficient.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Brilliant service especially after having a quote and acceptance from another company and the week before the move had the other company refuse to do the move Taurus stepped in did the move with professionalism relly helpful

Service quality

Value for money

on

Excellent firm, highly recommended.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very good rate. Good response with queries.

Service quality

Value for money

on

No further comments

Service quality

Value for money

on

Good to start but after they called to advise of van breakdown only 30 mins before they were due when it takes over an hour? I was promised a call back as soon as he got to office but after telling me when he can't come back despite me asking for quick appointment. Not only did he not bother to call back to rearrange, they ignored my subsequent messages then sent a rude email after I contacted really moving to advise of poor service!

Sorry for any conveniences caused on the day but i personally called you 45 minutes before the appointment time explaining the situation to yourself so we had already set out and would not have been late. You also said that you were going to have to contact another company as the move was short notice and you needed packaging materials asap. I also did try calling you back but unfortunately you phone was not available. I can also assure that we did not send you a rude email once you contacted really moving. I do accept that we could not make it to your address to deliver the free boxes that we had arranged but i think you time scale of the move made it difficult for us to rearrange the delivery. Again sorry for any inconveniences caused. kind regards.