1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Armstrong Removals and Storage
  • Armstrong Removals and Storage
  • Founded: 2006
  • Joined reallymoving.com: 2007

Customer ratings

4.3 out of 5.0 based on 32 reviews

  1. 24
  2. 5
  3. 0
  4. 0
  5. 3

Ready to get a quote?

Instant quote from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Armstrong Removals and Storage

Armstrong Removals and Storage offer a local and national removal service for commercial and domestic purposes. We’re a professional, established company providing both removals services and storage solutions, with an office in Wokingham and warehouse facilities in Bracknell. We come highly rated and recommended by our customers for our personal, hardworking service and excellent advice. 

We are a family business and understand how important a house move is, so we take pride in offering a polite and professional removals service where nothing is too much trouble. All of our staff, including our removals and driving team, are experienced and will arrive to you in full uniform, ready to take the greatest care with your belongings from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave your new home.

We offer our customers a range of services, which means that we can provide you with a personalised moving experience accommodating all of your requirements.

Removal Service

We specialise in providing high quality domestic and commercial moves for all of our customers on both a local and national scale. We have all the latest equipment available to help facilitate your move and ensure it all goes smoothly, including a flat screen monitor cover to transport your flat screen television safely to your new home. Our priority is to take the utmost care with all of your belongings.

We have a comprehensive insurance policy for your security and can move all the types of furniture you could possibly have, including both upright and grand pianos and antique furnishings. You can rest assured that your belongings and treasured items are in the safe and capable hands of our experienced work team.

We can also provide a house cleaning service should it be required.

Man and van service

Are you only moving a few items and need an extra pair of hands? Or maybe you’re doing a house clearance and need an extra two pairs of hands? We offer a fully insured man and van service with a two man crew available to save you money on those smaller or single item moves – there’s no job too small for us.

Storage

We also offer secure storage facilities if you need your belongings to be placed in storage.

You can trust Armstrong Removals and Storage to give you a friendly, high quality service at a low rate.

Customer Reviews

Armstrong Removals and Storage

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.3 out of 5.0 based on 32 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Extremely happy, move went very well

Service quality

Value for money

on

Our contact was unprofessional and there was a clear lack of communication between him and the guys who came to do the removal resulting in them being unprepared for the job. The removal men were pleasant and hardworking but ill prepared for the job. Our contact advised and assured that 2 vans were needed and would be provided but only one van was there on the day. Goods were damaged but our contact and his partners tried to dodge responsibility, never at any stage did I receive an apology just poor excuses. I would not recommend this company. They are cheaper than some others but it is not worth the stress and hassle.

Really sorry how you feel about lack of communication. Yes at first we said 2 vans, but on arrival we decided 1 van was enough for the poor access and short distance of the move 50 yards down the road. The move was delayed also because the keys were not received until 4pm We have been told about one damage and we have checked it and are dealing with it with our insurance company

Service quality

Value for money

on

- They were responsive, amenable and flexible given the short notice of our move. - The team worked incredibly hard moving out and in without any complaining when they realised there was more to do than they thought. - The only negative was they had to return to collect garage and garden stuff as they couldn't get it all in on one trip. But they warned of this early on in the day and it was because they accommodated us at short notice.

Service quality

Value for money

on

We were pressed for time and Armstrong were chosen because they called us shortly after we asked for a quote. They were friendly and super efficient. We later received lower quotes. However I am happy with the choice we made as they were responsive to all our questions, moved us quickly and were friendly the entire time. You may find a lower price out there, but we had piece of mind with Armstrong removals and that was highly important to us.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Excellent - no qualms, easy and stress free move.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very friendly, professional and made the day a lot less stressful that it could have been!!

Service quality

Value for money

on

Chris came round to quote the job which was reassuring. Price was very competitive with other quotes received via reallymoving. Unfortunately, on the day, the movers turned up with what proved to be too small a truck; we were trying to fit 950 cubic feet of stuff into a 750 cubic feet van. This meant that packing the van was immensely time consuming and that some items (bike, plant pots) weren't carried at all. This despite us having already made four trips to the new place with valuable/fragile items. The two movers were cheerful and hardworking, but did manage to slightly damage the kitchen floor of the flat we were moving out of and there were also scuffs/scratches to some low value furniture we were moving. To move a 2 bed flat to a 3 bed house 8 miles away took from 9.30am to 6pm, with me helping out with the carrying. By contrast, last year moving 120 miles from Leicester with the same items took two hours less. The day was less stress-free than I'd have liked, but the job was done.

Thank you very much for the feed back, we are sorry the customer feels the way he does. We feel we explained that the job would be time consuming because of the very bad access, which was approximately 150 ft more from truck to apartment. We provided a truck with a 900 cubic feet capacity and the volume was slightly more. We offered to collect the remaining items, but the customer said it was no problem he was happy to do it himself as he was going back to the apartment to clean it. 9am-6pm is normal time for a removal as such, considering the bad access. Comparing to previous moves, we do not have any comments. The slight damage on kitchen floor was due to dampness under the fridge freezer. Scuffs/scratches on low value furniture we do see as normal things that can happen when you move house.

Service quality

Value for money

on

NOT a happy experience. After reading all the positive comments on Reallymoving.com I thought this would be a stress free experience.. IT WASN’T. The move took 12hrs in total to move a 3 bedroom flat!!! Only two movers turned up in a 3.5 tonne truck so they had to make two trips. We finally got the final load off at 11pm (not very good with our 6 month old son in tow). The job had been miss quoted by Chris. I paid and additional £185 for the packing to be carried out. And specifically asked Chris if it was OK that two beds were dissembled and reassembled. – He said yes. Half of the flat was packed the day before by Chris. When the movers turned up it was a different story I was told by ’Badger’ that if I disassembled the beds myself it would ‘save time’! I was also asked to help to pack boxes in the living room, and then the movers were moaning that the boxes were too heavy!! All through the move they were moaning. Then when trying to reassemble the beds I was smugly told by badger there was an easier way of doing it!! My wife was told by Chris that the fridge and freezer would be packed on the move day. When we asked the movers what about the fridge and freezer they said we ‘don’t do that due to health and safety’. BREAKAGES AND DAMAGES: A full set of Tefal non-stick frying pans were bent, along with a saucepan set. A ceramic plate with an imprint of my son’s foot and hand and 18 days old was broken. The front door of the old flat was damaged as they had to remove it to take the sofa out (we didn’t have to remove it when we moved in! Door frames in the old flat were damaged. In the new house scuff marks all over the walls.. Careless attitude by the movers. I’m waiting for Chris to get in contact to pick the boxes up then I will ask for a refund?? I WOULD NOT RECOMMENDED ARMSTRONG REMOVALS TO ANYONE. I would recommend to AVOID at all costs.

Really sorry to hear your feedback, very unusual for us to get this. We will of course do all we can to make things up. Unfortunately we have not been able to get hold of you since your feed back, we have tried to call and e mail you do discuss issues As we did not have this comments on the day of the move it has been a good few weeks now and we really would like to discuss it with you. We can refund/repair items that are broken/dammaged. And will be happy to sort out the missunderstanding in communication regarding the logistics. Many thanks for your feed back and looking forward to hearing from you.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Armstrong were brilliant, lovely people, took care of our furnitures and Chris is great at undertsnading requirements. I would reccomend this company!!

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very pleasant hardworking guys. Moved us in a day, no problems to speak of and we are very happy with the service that they provided.