1. Home
  2. Surveyors
  3. Directory
  4. Rory Mack Associates

Customer ratings

4.4 out of 5.0 based on 14 reviews

  1. 9
  2. 4
  3. 0
  4. 0
  5. 1

Ready to get quotes?

Up to 4 instant quotes from Chartered Surveyors

Get surveyor quotes

Rory Mack Associates

Rory Mack Associates are a Staffordshire based team of Chartered Surveyors providing a surveying service in the Crewe, Stoke-on-Trent and the surrounding areas in the county. We are an established firm of Chartered Surveyors, regulated by the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors.

We have a long history operating in this area, with antecedents dating back to 1965, and we have built up an excellent reputation for the detailed and user friendly reports we provide to our residential clients.

We are a multi-disciplined company with a wealth of experience in many aspects of the property industry. This allows us to be able to provide an unmatched level of practical and knowledgeable advice about both the local property market and the construction of the property you are purchasing.

If you are purchasing a property it is important to have a detailed report on its structural condition, and for whatever type of residential property you are purchasing you will receive the same high quality service.

We can offer both HomeBuyer Reports and Building Surveys to customers. We will advise on which would be more suitable for the property you are intending to purchase.

Following instruction from a customer, we are available to carry out the HomeBuyer Report and Building Survey inspection within 24 hours of instruction and issue the report in duplicate.

We can also provide Condition Reports and residential and commercial valuation reports for freehold and leasehold properties. These are available for a wide range of valuation purposes.

Rory Mack Associates – One of our Chartered Surveyors in Newcastle-under-Lyme

Customer Reviews

Rory Mack Associates

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.4 out of 5.0 based on 14 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Have used them before and have always had good service from them

Service quality

Value for money

on

I am really disappointed. I was promised I would have our report back within 3 working days. On the 4th day I was promised the next day - We are now on the 6th day I have chased again only to get an out of office reply......REALLY POOR

We are really sorry that you feel that you have been let down by our firm, but in our defense would like to draw your attention to the following points. After we received your instructions to act, (20th April) we wrote to you on the same day confirming receipt of instructions at which point we also stated very clearly in the letter that we will be 'reporting back to you within 7 - 10 working days after inspection'. We also confirmed in the same letter that we had made arrangements to inspect the property at 10:00 am on the 26th April. We then proceeded to undertake the inspection on the 26th April, as advised and then set about preparing the report. On the 2nd May you emailed us asking for a progress update and within 2 hours of receipt of this email we replied confirming that the report was in the typing queue. We emailed you again on the 3rd May to confirm that we were hoping to get the report to you the following day. Despite our best efforts we were unable to get the report typed and proof read on the 4th. However, we did email you a copy of the report at 13:31 on the 5th May. To therefore re-cap: On the 20th April, we told you when the survey was being done (26th) and told you that we would get the report back to you within 7 -10 working days thereafter. This would have given us until the 11th May to get the report back to you, bearing in mind the 1st May was a Bank Holiday. We actually got the report back to you on the 5th, which was only 6 working days after we had carried out the inspection. To this end we do not understand why you felt that we had let you down or provided poor service, given the fact that we made is perfectly clear in writing what the projected timeline would be and kept you informed of our progress at all stages. We are also very disappointed to note that you submitted your review of our performance to ReallyMoving BEFORE you had even received the report, which rather undermines the authenticity of your review of our performance, given the fact that you had not even received the report upon which your review is obviously based on. We were aware that pressure was being applied to you by the vendor to progress matters quickly and in light of this acted as quickly as we could to assist you. Taking all of the above into account we do not feel that your review in either respects, correctly or fairly reflects the service that you have received. We take great pride in the work that we do and the quality of the reports that we provide, which is reflective of the otherwise excellent reviews that we get and the amount of repeat business that we receive from a considerable number of longstanding clients. I hope that the above clarifies the order of events and illustrates the inappropriateness of your review.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Clare is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I cannot agree more with previous reviewer’s comments, she is truly over and above what one would expect of a surveyor.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Survey report could have been turned around quicker. Had to chase for it as it took longer than the 1 week quoted from Survey to complete.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Fast and efficient, not the cheapest from the search engine but good value for there service provided

Service quality

Value for money

on

Extremely professional and value for money. After receiving my report I had an hour telephone call with the surveyor due to a number of questions. She was extremely thorough and gave me some great advice.

Service quality

Value for money

on

No further comments

Service quality

Value for money

on

Excellent service and very helpful and informative. Put my mind at rest.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very helpful and swift - excellent service

Service quality

Value for money

on

I have found Clare to be very pleasant to work with thus far and felt she has given us an informed opinion about the quality of the property, perhaps over and above what one would expect of a surveyor. I would be happy to work with Clare and Rory Mack in the future.