1. Home
  2. Removals
  3. Directory
  4. Via Removals & Storage 1997 ltd

Customer ratings

4.5 out of 5.0 based on 99 reviews

  1. 79
  2. 12
  3. 4
  4. 1
  5. 3

Ready to get quotes?

Instant quotes from up to 5 local removal firms

Get removals quotes

Via Removals & Storage 1997 ltd

 At Via Removals & Storage Ltd, we specialise in full house moves. Whether you’re moving to the next street, or the other side of the world, our aim is to make your home move as comfortable and stress free as possible. Established in 2000, we know that everyone’s requirements are different, which is why we always go the extra mile, offering a variety of different services, and are happy to work on short notice.

 
We have offices in Manchester, Bradford, Leeds, Nelson, Blackburn, Preston, Bolton, Bury and Oldham. In addition, we cover the whole of the Northwest and Yorkshire regions.

Services we offer:
 
- Packing and unpacking
- Disassembly and reassembly
- House clearance
- Rubbish removal
- Piano moves
- Cleaning services
- Packaging material supply
- Storage facilities
 
We offer both local and long distance cover, and offer 3.5 tonne and 7.5 tonne vans, as well as ‘man and van’ services. We accept credit cards, bank transfers and cash.
 
Having been in the business for 17 years, with employees with decades of experience, we ensure we offer the best quality service to our customers. We are efficient, dedicated and reliable, which our reviews speak to. 
 
Our goal is to make sure that by the time the you have moved into your new home, you have a smile on your face.
 
Get in touch with us for any further information, or to book your removals team.
 
"They were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The move went well. I recommend them and would use them again."
 

Customer Reviews

Via Removals & Storage 1997 ltd

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.5 out of 5.0 based on 99 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very efficient and professional. Would highly recommend.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Kass and his team were professional and helpful from start to finish. A couple of problems arose, (that were out of Via Removals' control), and Kass was quick and efficient in dealing with them. Excellent service - would use again and will refer friends and family.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Highly recommend this company. Fast, friendly efficient service & all my belongings were handled with care.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very friendly and polite staff. very punctual and organised. very reliable firm.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The team were held up on the day as the previous job had run into difficulties - otherwise it would be 5 stars. Nonetheless, Kas let me know in advance of our allotted time that they were running late and kept me updated regularly. When they arrived, the lads worked non-stop to load the van. There was definitely no slouching. I already intend to use them again in the near future.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Arrived in the morning and were finished before lunch. Fast and painless service.

Service quality

Value for money

on

They were fast and efficient. No complaints.

Service quality

Value for money

on

They were absolutely terrible, I wouldn't even give one star to be honest. They left more of our stuff in the house than they moved as they wouldn't move more tha 2 loads even though the new house was 100 metres away & they had given a fixed price. They damaged furniture, scraped all the wall up the stairs & in the doorways & didn't bother keeping to the dust sheets even though we asked them to be careful several times as the house was all newly renovated & carpeted. Two of the three men that came didn't have a clue what they were doing. It was the most unprofessional service we have ever experienced.

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Your move was booked on a fixed price per load basis for one van. We recommended carrying out a survey but you refused. Upon reaching your home on the move day you had more things than we were told about over the phone, we advised your move would need to be done in 4 loads but your refused to pay the extra costs, however as a gesture of good will we still moved a second load from your home FREE OF CHARGE. The damage referred to is on the wardrobes, before your move day we advised your wardrobes will need to be dismantled, a service we offered at an extra charge but you did not want to pay extra so refused. On the move day we asked your husband to dismantle the wardrobes but he said he would not and asked us to squeeze them through the doorways and he would take responsibility for any damage caused. A chest of drawers also came apart when we lifted it as it was very weak, nothing was dropped or banged or damaged due to staff negligence. Our staff did their best to keep to the dust sheets but it was raining heavily on the move day. Overall, we offer a dismantle and reassembly service you did not wish to pay for and we carried out extra work for you free of charge. Our team did their best to ensure your move went smoothly and we apologise for any inconvenience caused but we do not believe your review is fair.

Service quality

Value for money

on

I was very happy with Via. Their quote was the lowest but as I knew I only wanted to move a few items and over a short distance I was happy to give them a chance.