1. Home
  2. Conveyancing
  3. Directory
  4. Lambert Pugh

Customer ratings

4.4 out of 5.0 based on 273 reviews

  1. 187
  2. 59
  3. 15
  4. 5
  5. 7

Ready to get quotes?

Compare conveyancing fees from up to 4 solicitors

Get conveyancing quotes

Lambert Pugh

Lambert Pugh is a modern, two-partner legal firm situated in the centre of Norwich specialising in domestic conveyancing. Our aim is to provide clients with a first class service at a very reasonable cost, providing home movers across the country with a top quality legal service and knowledgeable advice.

We provide both a local and nationwide service, so whether you are in Truro, Hartlepool or anywhere in between, we can help you with your property transaction. Whilst we are always happy to see clients at our office, we can deal with all aspects of your transaction by telephone, post or email.

Why choose Lambert Pugh?

  • All fees are fixed and covered by our great no completion no fee guarantee.

  • We are on the approved panels of all major lenders.

  • We are members of the Law Society’s Quality Solicitor Scheme so you know that your transaction is in safe hands.

  • We are proud of the excellent feedback we get from our clients; we have been described as ‘Thoroughly professional and reliable’ and ‘always easy to contact’. Take a look through our reviews to see why 95% of our clients would use us again and recommend us to their friends and families.

  • We understand your needs. Buying and selling property can be an overwhelming and stressful time, which is why we will assist you through all aspects and stages of the legal process. At Lambert Pugh, we represent our clients’ interests at all times.

  • We offer a first class service that is available at an affordable price, without compromising on efficiency and speed.

  • We put our clients first and place great importance on regular, prompt communication and offering the best customer service we can. We will always keep you informed of exactly what the latest updates on your transaction are.

  • It is very important to us that all of our clients receive a great quality service and have a pleasant experience during their move with us. We are a hard-working and friendly company, providing an unparalleled legal service that is great value for money.

  • We’re authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 574036.

Contact us today to see how the conveyancing specialists can help make your move as easy and stress free as possible!

We can also provide legal services in wills, probate and powers of attorney.

Customer Reviews

Lambert Pugh

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.4 out of 5.0 based on 273 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Really bad experience with this company. The conveyancers that were appointed to us, Temby Parker and after she suddenly left without any notification, Ashley Roe, were impossible to get hold of. Very unprofessional and costs us months of delays. We have moved several times before and have never had such a bad experience. We received rude emails, at various points in time nobody, not even the estate agent or the buyers solicitor could get hold of them for days on end, they leave paperwork on their desks for weeks, they do not check the paperwork they send out as they got the sale price completely wrong and later put in a complete different name on the transfer form. Really really unprofessional.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very slow service so far. We are cash buyers and have no chain and it is taking a very long time - only just had the searches back after 8 weeks.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Still engaging with them to exchange contracts, but things have gone quiet.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Unfortunate change of staff.

Service quality

Value for money

on

We instructed Lambert Pugh for our conveyancing after receiving quotes from the Conveyancing Index website and reading reviews online. We were initially happy with the expectation set during the client welcome process, however things seemed to go downhill once we had been allocated a conveyancer. Communication was terrible, not once over the last three and half months (from instructing to completion) have I been able to get through on the phone number provided for my conveyancer Rachel. Most of my emails also took at least two days before I received a reply, only sometimes after receiving an auto-reply advising of a 48h turn around on emails. However on most occasions we would need to chase emails multiple times and try calling/leaving voicemails before hearing back a few days later. Calling the switchboard wasn't any more successful as they only had the same number for Rachel. I asked at one point if we could get a weekly status update call however this only lasted for one week. The only positive note was that the complaints manager Paul was able to escalate for me if I hadn't heard back for a few days and needed to chase something. Unfortunately I had to use this route a number of times, including once when I had received no confirmation for two days that they had received a large payment from me. On the subject of emails, we found it frustrating that even though my wife and I are buying the property together every single reply from Rachel had removed my wife's email address after I copied her back on, and emails always seemed to be on a new thread so we easily lost sight of previous questions or comments raised. Some delays were expected towards the end as we were told the purchase was slightly more complex than normal. The property was being sold by a relocation company on behalf of the seller. What didn't help however was when the seller's solicitors, the estate agent, and us the buyers were waiting up to a week for replies to queries raised, with no updates in between. I felt our file was not dealt with any urgency or importance and even on the day we were originally supposed to exchange contracts I was told she was tied up with another file. Overall the process was delayed by over a month which we (along with the estate agent) believe is primarily down to our choice of solicitors. Some details were also missed or not shared with us until the very last minute. For example we were told whilst signing the contract that the seller's solicitor will charge us £90 for preparing the transfer due to the complexity of the sale. The seller's solicitor advised that this was stated in the contract and in the resale information sheet. However this wasn't shared with us until the last minute. Rachel admitted she hadn't encountered that situation before. There was also an occasion around exchange when after asking for confirming multiple times that there was only one action/query outstanding, on exchange day we received a list of other outstanding queries from up to three months before which she'd forgotten. After the exchange was then delayed, only on the new exchange date were we reminded that we also need to provide the buildings insurance policy. This delayed exchange by another day as Rachel had left the office without letting us know we hadn't actually exchanged as she hadn't received the policy document that was faxed to her. Luckily we managed to complete as expected within the same week but due to the delayed exchange we then incurred an extra charge from our lender to release the funds at short notice.

Service quality

Value for money

on

No further comments

Service quality

Value for money

on

Initially they were a bit slow and abrupt. They were also quite hard to get hold of on the phone. They still are sometimes but overall the service seems to be getting better.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Kathrine has been a fantastic help so far. We haven't yet engaged but she is always contactable and has been much quicker with the searches than we estimated. Overall to date very happy and will use them next time

Service quality

Value for money

on

WE HAD ABOUT FIVE QUOTES FROM THE COMPANY WE FNALLY USED. ALL WERE DIFFERENT. ONE WAS A VERY LOW QUOTE FOR THE FEES BUT THEN HAD HIGH CHARGES FOR ADDITIONAL ITEMS, WHICH WERE NEEDED ANYWAY. ANOTHER QUOTE WAS LOWER ON THE EXPENSES BUT MUCH HIGHER THAN THE OTHERS FOR THE FEES. TWO WERE ONLY A LITTE WAY APART, BY ABOUT £5. THE FIRM WE USED SEEMED TO GIVE OUT VARYING QUOTES EACH TIME. WE ALSO GOT A QUOTE FROM THEM DIRECT. IT WAS SIMILAR. NO TWO QUOTES, OUT OF FIVE, WERE THE SAME.

Thank you for your feedback. However, we can see that the estimates you requested were for differing amounts which means price dependant disbursements, such as the Stamp Duty payable, will change. Our database shows that our legal fee remained the same in all of the estimates issued to you, and only third party costs changed depending on what the property value was stated to be. If there has been a technical error that means this does not reflect what you received from us, please forward these estimates to us so we can investigate this.

Service quality

Value for money

on

The only issue we had was talking to an asst who didnt seem to be very knowledgeable

We are sorry that you felt that you spoke to an assistant who wasn’t very knowledgeable. All our assistants are usually very knowledgeable but do sometimes need to check finer points with the conveyancer before giving an answer. We would also like to state that the assistant that you spoke with has now left the firm.