1. Home
  2. Conveyancing
  3. Directory
  4. Lambert Pugh
  • Lambert Pugh
  • Joined reallymoving.com: 2005

Customer ratings

4.4 out of 5.0 based on 260 reviews

  1. 182
  2. 55
  3. 14
  4. 3
  5. 6

Ready to get a quote?

Compare conveyancing fees from up to 4 solicitors

Get conveyancing quotes

Lambert Pugh

Lambert Pugh is a modern, two-partner legal firm situated in the centre of Norwich specialising in domestic conveyancing. Our aim is to provide clients with a first class service at a very reasonable cost, providing home movers across the country with a top quality legal service and knowledgeable advice.

We provide both a local and nationwide service, so whether you are in Truro, Hartlepool or anywhere in between, we can help you with your property transaction. Whilst we are always happy to see clients at our office, we can deal with all aspects of your transaction by telephone, post or email.

Why choose Lambert Pugh?

  • All fees are fixed and covered by our great no completion no fee guarantee.

  • We are on the approved panels of all major lenders.

  • We are members of the Law Society’s Quality Solicitor Scheme so you know that your transaction is in safe hands.

  • We are proud of the excellent feedback we get from our clients; we have been described as ‘Thoroughly professional and reliable’ and ‘always easy to contact’. Take a look through our reviews to see why 95% of our clients would use us again and recommend us to their friends and families.

  • We understand your needs. Buying and selling property can be an overwhelming and stressful time, which is why we will assist you through all aspects and stages of the legal process. At Lambert Pugh, we represent our clients’ interests at all times.

  • We offer a first class service that is available at an affordable price, without compromising on efficiency and speed.

  • We put our clients first and place great importance on regular, prompt communication and offering the best customer service we can. We will always keep you informed of exactly what the latest updates on your transaction are.

  • It is very important to us that all of our clients receive a great quality service and have a pleasant experience during their move with us. We are a hard-working and friendly company, providing an unparalleled legal service that is great value for money.

  • We’re authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 574036.

Contact us today to see how the conveyancing specialists can help make your move as easy and stress free as possible!

We can also provide legal services in wills, probate and powers of attorney.

Customer Reviews

Lambert Pugh

Average service quality  

Average value for money

4.4 out of 5.0 based on 260 reviews

Service quality

Value for money

on

Fantastic to deal with Temby and her assistant Debbie were brilliant and really looked after us from start to finish. Highly recommend and will use them in the future.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Great speedy service

Service quality

Value for money

on

Very pleased with Lambert Pugh and would recommend

Service quality

Value for money

on

"Thorough and precise." (Selling and buying package) A service that was personalised from the moment I sign on the dotted line. Our decision to use this firm was based on reviews from previous clients. To me, it is important that the price is reasonable based on the service you request with sufficient client feedback. Taking the decision to use lambert and Pugh I was not disappointed. What I got was tailored to my satisfaction. My emails were answered almost immediately. My questions, should I not understand a certain detain - answered. Justina Weeks was my personal solicitor who worked tirelessly to get to the point of exchange. I never had to escalate an issue. I was never fobbed off with; "sorry, they cannot take your call right now" If I was to write their mission statement and values, I would say: "professional, personal, efficient, effective"

Service quality

Value for money

on

Irina Goodwin was excellent to deal with. I had been warned about solicitors being slow and holding things up but this certainly was not the case with Irina. I don't think the purchase could have gone quicker or more smoothly.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Lambertpugh undertook the conveyancing work for a sale to a buyer with no chain and a purchase also with no chain. All straight forward, no complications, but it took 16 weeks! Offer accepted and sent to LP 21st January, completed 12th May. I have only highlighted my major grievance points. Consistently throughout the process the delays were always someone else's fault. What LambertPugh failed to appreciate after the first time I followed this up that is that anything other excuse I am not going to believe and hence pursue. On the purchase they kept saying they were awaiting items. On contacting the seller’s solicitors this was simply not true. On the sale constant delays when I asked about the status being down to the buyers solicitor. This simply was not true. I can back this up with the full email history I have maintained. Always log and keep everything. It is really quite enjoyable watching someone squirm as they tell you it is not true then you produce the facts using their own emails. The Estate Agents constantly complained about LPs responsiveness. The Estate Agent of the vendor we were buying from even complained that they knew that what LP were stating was the reason for the delay was just incorrect. On the 21st January I was informed by LP that a charge was held against my property. This was incorrect as I had no mortgage. I got in touch with the Building Society (BS) and they apologised and cleared the charge. I thought that would be the end of that.. Oh no, "We have a problem with a charge registered against your property" I was told 3 months later when we were desperate to exchange. Why wait till then to check again? I told them it was wrong but LP insisted they would wait for a response from the BS which of course they said was not forthcoming. This dragged on. In the end I contacted the BS and they responded within a day to say they held no charge and had sent details to LP. In desperation I paid the Land Registry for the title deed and sent this to LP. It appears that LP have a copy of the registry that is not updated properly or regularly enough. I was informed that the deposit money for the purchase would need to be transferred to LP prior to exchange. I had to point out that since the deposit we would receive from the sale was far in excess of this so why did they need more money? I did start to worry that the conveyancer didn't understand the basics that the sale and purchase need to be done at the same time! When the sale contract finally arrived for me to sign, straight away I noticed the price was wrong. On contacting LP the conveyancer he stated that was the price he was told. He had used a price from an initial quotation in mid January. When I pointed out that he had been notified of the price 22nd July (which was confirmed) he just went quiet and ignored emails. LP took 2 weeks to resolve this despite it clearly being their error. They didn’t rush despite all attempts to cajole them (being nice there). I don't know they actually have "rush" or similar words that mean actually make some effort in their dictionary. Of course it was the other solicitor’s fault ... which is was not. It took days to get a senior partner signoff so we could exchange. Even on the exchange day, after having to confirm by email that I wanted to exchange, LP managed not to do it. So I had to confirm again. I did complain but don't bother as they just don't do anything. After a couple of calls a very condescending Paul O'Flaherty rang and promised an email etc. Nothing concrete. Nothing happened and he never got back to me. Rang back twice more leaving messages for him to ring me, he never did so gave up. Inept is a harsh word but fitting from my experience with LambertPugh.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Communication could have been better.

Service quality

Value for money

on

Can't praise this company enough. Afreen and Rosemary managed to get my house purchase completed in extremely challenging circumstances. The seller's solicitors were not the best, I was abroad most of the time and during exchange and completion (within 2 days) I was literally on the road with little access to internet and the phone. I was dreading arriving at a house that still wasn't mine but the keys were ready and waiting for me. I still can't believe it all came together but I always had a feeling these ladies would do it because they worked so hard and kept me absolutely up to date and informed at all times. I have bought and sold houses 14 times over the years and this was the best conveyancing service I have used for sure.

Service quality

Value for money

on

speedy response

Service quality

Value for money

on

No further comments