Founded: 2005 Joined reallymoving.com: 2008

Customer ratings

38
13
0
1
4

Lambert Pugh LLP

Lambert Pugh is a modern, two-partner legal firm. Located in the centre of Norwich, we specialise in domestic conveyancing for local and nationwide clients.

Our aim is to provide clients with a first class service for an affordable price. We provide home buyers, sellers and remortgagers across the country with the highest quality legal service and expert advice.

Whether you are in Norwich, Carlisle, Plymouth, or anywhere in between, we can help you with your property transaction. We can deal with all aspects of your transaction by email, telephone, or post, although we are always happy to see clients at the office.

Why choose Lambert Pugh for your conveyancing?

  • Fixed pricing and no completion no fee guarantee.

  • We are on the approved panels of all major lenders.

  • We’re authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (number 574036) and members of the Law Society’s Quality Solicitor Scheme.

  • We are proud of the excellent feedback we get from our clients. We have been described as ‘thoroughly professional and reliable’ and ‘always easy to contact’. Take a look through our feedback to discover why 95% of our clients would use us again and recommend us.

  • We offer a first class service that is available at a very reasonable price, without compromising on efficiency and speed.

  • We always put our clients first. Regular, prompt communication is of great importance to us and we always offer the best customer service we can. You will be kept informed of exactly what the latest updates on your transaction are.

  • It is very important to us that all of our clients receive a great quality service and have a pleasant experience during their move with us. We are a hard-working and friendly company, providing an unparalleled legal service that is great value for money.

At Lambert Pugh, we understand your needs. We know that the buying and selling process can be a demanding, stressful time, which is why we will assist you through all stages of the legal process of your property transaction.

Your best interests are always represented and considered. With our professional regulation, excellent communication and top quality services, you can know that your transaction is in safe hands.

Contact us today to see how the conveyancing specialists can help make your move as easy and stress free as possible!

We can also provide legal services in wills, probate and powers of attorney.

Lambert Pugh - conveyancing solicitors in Norwich

Customer feedback

reallymoving.com asks every customer to provide feedback on the firm they used. The reviews you see below are real and can only be submitted via a secure link. We aim to work with the best moving home services throughout the UK.

Lambert Pugh LLP summary

Average service quality:
4.3 out of 5 (56 reviews)
Average value for money:
4.4 out of 5 (56 reviews)
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews
Get quotes
Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Fantastic service , very informative and speedy with replies to queries/questions

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Chrissie was fantastic, always helpful and kept me informed of progress at every stage.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Always got back to me quick, they are thorough and explained things to me, did their best to speed things up although things are not quite finished yet as the seller's solicitors are really rubbish and holding everything up!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Rachel was very well through explained any legal issues with the purchase

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.0 out of 5

Although I was disappointed that my solicitor went off on vacation without so much as a warning when we were getting close to exchange, one of the senior partners came to the rescue and was terrific at wrapping everything up.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Excellent quality of service. Communication was brilliant throughout the whole process and we were keptn up to date at all times. My contact was brilliant. Professional and friendly.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

We used Lambert Pugh when buying our first house. Our conveyancer was Katharine Chatters who was professional and efficient – as this was our first time buying, we were nervous & not familiar with the process, but Katharine was always quick to respond & never made me feel like we couldn’t ask questions. Our first house fell through & Katharine was happy to hold everything until we found a new house – and there were no hidden fees and extras like other conveyors! We even used two Help to Buy ISAs and they were dealt with at a low cost I would definitely use Lambert Pugh in the future! Very happy! Thanks again Katharine for your patience and support. I couldn't have imagined receiving a better a service elsewhere.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.0 out of 5

Unfortunately this company does not have the staff for the amount of work they have. They never answer the phone or return any calls. Their emails have automatic responses that say 48 hours to respond. i had 4 different people working my file and they all left.

Company response: We are sorry that the level of service you have received is below that of our usual very high standards. Client care is at the forefront of everything that we do and any issues with this are taken very seriously.

From reviewing your file, it would appear that you were very unfortunate in that 2 of the conveyancers dealing with your matter left the firm for various reasons during your transaction and that during this time telephone contact did appear to be below the normal levels that we expect. The 3rd person who looked after your transaction is a conveyancer who covers illness and other unexpected absences so that transactions are covered when the usual conveyancer is unavailable. The 4th conveyancer who took over your file for the last month of your transaction did keep in good contact with you by telephone, email and letter from our records.

We apologise that you did not enjoy the usual levels of service a client of the firm would expect but hope that you are now settled in your new property.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Very prompt in responding to questions/queries, Everything moved forward at a good pace.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Fantastic company. Quick to reply to emails and phone calls. All timescales met, and always kept up to date with updates. Ashley, our conveyancer was amazing, a real credit to the firm!

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
3.5 out of 5

The price for the conveyancing work was very reasonable. However, the experience was marred by periods of very poor communication with no response to emails and standard answers to telephone enquiries. If you are happy for the conveyancing timeline to drift, then this would not be problem but if you are not, you will need to chase them very frequently. Even then, things might move forward really slowly.

Company response: We would very strongly dispute that there were periods of poor communication as our records show a great many telephone conversations with you, as well as a number emails and letters sent to you throughout the transaction. As was explained to you as part of these updates, there were a number of occasions where we were waiting for third parties to send us documentation or to answer enquiries, without which we could not proceed any further. Given the complex issues that arose during the transaction, the transaction completed within normal time frames for a transaction of a similar nature.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.0 out of 5

Absolutely dreadful, I'd leave no stars if I could. They lost most of my personal documents and did not seem to think this was a problem at all, never mind identity theft. This loss led to a delay of three weeks and my almost losing my new house. They rarely replied to phone calls or e mails, and when I tried to complain even the complaints dept did not ring me. The person supposed to be dealing with me went off on sick leave, was sort of working from home, but not! It took a huge effort by me to get anyone to deal with me. I took them to the Legal Ombudsman, because they did not return all my documents. It appears they have now lost or destroyed these documents. They have finally apologised for the poor service and paid a small recompense for the trouble and stress caused. Be warned about the poor quality of service from this company - get a local solicitor even if it costs more. This review has been delayed by months, as you're not allowed to leave a review whilst making a formal complaint.

Company response: We are very sorry that your experience has fallen far below the usual standards of Lambert Pugh LLP. Please be assured that your comments have been noted at the highest level and that the case handler that you were dealing with no longer works for this firm.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

No further comments

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Excellent service, direct dial contact to my solicitor, friendly and extremely efficient.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

Great service

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.5 out of 5

Conveyancer kept me updated on the progress of the purchase throughout

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
4.0 out of 5

My solicitor was very communicative and kept informed throughout each stage of the process. Whenever, I had put forward a query or issue, I would receive a response within a reasonable amount of time.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
5.0 out of 5

I was initially nervous about using a solicitor not local to me in case of any issues, but I am very pleased with the service I received. The house purchase process is stressful and complicated regardless, but my conveyancer was responsive, helpful and eager to facilitate our wishes for a quick purchase, as well as being really friendly and pleasant to deal with via phone and email. Would recommend highly.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.5 out of 5

The worst experience I have ever had with a solicitor - Exceptionally stressful and dreadful service.

We had a [very realistic and far off] deadline because of the stamp duty changes and had no idea if the sale was proceeding until the day before. Completion as cash buyers with no chain took almost a year and we ended up exchanging and completing on the day of our deadline (for which we were then charged extra for!).

Granted that our purchase was not a straightforward as it should have been, but the time our solicitor wasted could be measured in months. Emails were replied to promptly with promises of getting back to me, but invariably I'd still be chasing for an answer weeks later.

Basic information regarding the status of the property and the deeds was not passed on to us until months after the conveyancing had started by which time we had already committed ourselves in time and money having paid for searches and an expensive survey.

Questions that I had explicitly asked to be posed to the seller were not passed on and still remain unanswered.

No important paperwork was sent to me without specifically asking and then chasing for it. Having finally received a copy of the deeds, I discovered a significant issue several weeks before completion which should have been spotted and sorted out months prior. Still nothing was done and it had to be frantically rectified just days before our deadline.

I notified them of another concern that we had several weeks prior to completion with not being able to get vacant possession. Again nothing was done until the day before we were due to complete at which point I was advised not to go ahead with the purchase because of it. Thankfully by sheer luck we did manage to get vacant possession.

And now, months later I'm still waiting for copies of original paperwork I have asked for which they hold and for the completion documentation.

Service quality:
Value for money:
Average rating:
1.0 out of 5

Really bad service. Would give zero stars or minus if possible. Bad communication at last minute and nearly lost the house because of all of this.

1 2 3 

We've already helped over 1,795,096 movers

  • Compare conveyancing solicitor quotes in 3 simple steps:

    1. Complete our simple form
    2. Confirm your email address
    3. Compare your quotes
  • Get quotes

reallymoving.com

reallymoving.com works with a nationwide network of professional conveyancing solicitors to ensure you only receive quotes from top-quality firms with a wealth of experience.

Our partners are:

  • Regulated
  • Reliable
  • Credit checked
  • Fully compliant

Over 3,200 conveyancing quotes provided to our users every month